We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #88 of 129 hotels in Miami
Rootstown
2 reviews
“Awful Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We arrived at 3am. the desk clerk was asleep in the office. The bar was so loud with karaoke.
Our room was 249 which was directly over the bar. walls and floor was vibrating it was soo loud.
called front desk but phone didn't work, the lamp kept flickering so I unplugged it. went back to front desk to request another room was told there was no other ones, this is the room we put guests in who arrive late. room was also right on front directly by the street which is a main road. cars and trucks all night, so loud, got no sleep. room smelled like smoke and was just overall a bad experience. would never go back, choose someplace else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    85
    96
    56
    66
See reviews for
98
95
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BRENTWOOD
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was kind enough to keep our luggage for us during a cruise, since we were staying there for one night after the cruise.

The facility was being updated, but we still found the motel and our room to be very pleasant. It is also very convenient to the airport.

Room Tip: Noise from the airport isn't a major factor, but I'd still request a room on the side away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

From our initial visit to the registration desk, this hotel was not up to the standard one might expect for the price we paid. The lobby was somewhat barren and sparsely decorated for such a large room. The check-in staff were pleasant and welcoming. The halls and room looked dark and dingy. The furniture, bathroom fixtures and linens were dated and worn looking. The sheets looked as if someone had already slept in them. I was never able to get the wi-fi to work on my laptop in the room and there was only one computer in the business center that was occupied every time I tried to use it. The breakfast buffet was nothing special with all the usually items available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Hills, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay near the airport before we left for a cruise. I was a little concerned about the poor reviews but found the hotel to be fine. The location was great, parking lot was safe, people were friendly, room was clean and the breakfast was nice. It is an older building and not fancy but a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were put up by American Airlines on 2/2.2013 so we did not pay. The tub had someones hair in several places, Bathroom door did not close, sink was backed up, toilet gurgled every time you flushed, and lastly the mattresses were very used and lumpy. Very poor.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a group stay the night before a cruise this year. The place clean and the people were friendly. The price was reasonable and the front desk was very helpful.The shuttle from the airport was good and they help with the shuttle to the ship the following day. The are restaurants near by and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

An overnight due to flight layover. Shuttle was adequate, every half hour pickup. Check in was slow, none of three agent computers worked for about ten minutes, check in was good when they started. Went to our room, key wouldn't work, after "tattling" room occupant came to door - room was already occupied. Back to desk, assigned different room - better luck this time. Room was dated but adequate for low class layover. Lobby & halls were in mid re-papering / painting. In house restaurant was a burger / pizza menu - seemed better than going out in questionable area. Room was quiet for sleep. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn "buffet" with decent bacon etc. We were pleased to leave, not a place we felt "comfortable" at but presence of airline pilots comforted us - if it's good enough for them ....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.