We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable if you come late and leave early” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #89 of 129 hotels in Miami
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Acceptable if you come late and leave early”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has seen its best days. We came late and got a rather big room on the 5th floor. There was free WiFi and that was positive. As our bus shuttle to the airport left the hotel 6 o'clock in the morning we asked for some breakfast but they open 6' o'clock and not a minute earlier. Bad sevice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    86
    99
    56
    67
See reviews for
103
96
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

great hotel for the plane spotter, fulll view of the action, ROOM 1107, NFL sports bar 5 mins walk, plenty of small stores for supplies, good shop in lobby staff great and helpful, airline discount/ travel industry rate given, 50% off, rooms decent half hotel has been renovated

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Fl.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our first stay we had a smoking room, was very clean etc. Our second stay we had a non smoking room in the west tower. Found this section has been all redone, new carpet, furniture, wall paper, bed etc. Excellent stay. Was told they will be doing the bal. of the rooms in the near future. The staff was very helpful as we checked in at 9:30 am from a cruise and it was not problem. (May have been if they had been full the night prior.). Breakfast was excellent with the usual hot and cold items standard for Comfort inns. The rate was excellent. Plan to stay back here again in April.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH DAKOTA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is obvious to me based on the reviews that we were placed in a wing of this hotel that had not been improved since it was built, I am guessing in the 1960's. Moldy, smelly, water leaks, even less than poor housekeeping. Other guests were place in a newer, updated wing and we are envious. Since booking a room at this place months in advance, we should have been in the improved wing and the walkins placed in the crummy rooms. We will never stay there again, too much of a risk health wise and safety wise and they charged us $196.00 for the night.

Room Tip: Ask your travel agent if they have book other travellers if they have used this hotel and also does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We got put here by american airlines. We did not end up staying we got a cab and changed to another hotel.. In our room it was gross When entering the room there were papers all over the floor from all the local pizza joints. from the tile ceiling there was crap hanging down the vent was very dirty. There were bugs crawiling on the desk. our room was not very nice. I have stayed in lots of comfort inns this is the worst i have stayed in.. There is a restaurant it was a Buffet the food was good bu tit was served on plastic plates with plastic wear to eat with. there was mold growing in the ice machine. I spotted it before i put ice in. good for me i guess..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We came back from the keys 2 nights before our flight back home and wanted to stay near the airport. Well, it is 3 miles from the airport and took us 5 minutes to get to the airport. They have shuttles so we could return our rented car on time and go back to pack and back to the airport easily. It he hotel is quite new. Rooms big nice clean and comfortable. Breakfast is generous and staff was attentive. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Even though the parking area was quite overwhelming I must say the hotel itsself made up for everything! The staff was very helpful and welcoming...the rooms were spacious and housekeeping was excellent! The rooms were beyond quiet and I had my concerns considering we were right be the stairwell but we never hear a peep! The only downside I can think of would be the internet service. If you're visiting on business I suggest you use the hotels computer room because the wifi connection takes forever :-(

Room Tip: Higher floors quiet area away from everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.