We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11520 SW 88th St, Miami, FL 33176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #46 of 130 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was very good and the staff was helpful. I had my son's WII game and the hotel staff help to set it up in the room and the kids felt like home. Nice wonderful location close to all places. You can just walk to many of the restaurants and bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, the staff and our location. Our goal is to make every guest feel like they are home. I am glad that we were able to assist your children in making their stay more enjoyable. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again the next you are in the Kendall area. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    49
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
25
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My son and I recently stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Our stay was very enjoyable in large part because, Julian the desk clerk was attentive, friendly, accommodating and professional. On the second night of our stay the air-conditioning wasn't working well and he promptly moved us directly across the hall, remedying the situation immediately. My son enjoyed the pool and the little bagel shop around the corner. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor was spacious and very quiet. Great night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review regarding our hotel during your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you and your son found our hotel to be large, clean, quiet and comfortable. We especially enjoy when a guest mentions one of our employees who went out of their way to assist you with everything you needed and deserved. Julian is one of our new employees and I will make sure to personally pass on your comments to him directly. Once again thank you for comments and choosing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Typical Holiday Inn Express (My favorite brand) in most ways. Good location if you want to be in Kendall. One exception, no USB plugs in room or available at the front desk. Surpising since there is a very nice desk and two ethernet plugs in my room. Spending my evening charging my phone on the public computer. The poor on cleanliness is only due to the dusty keyboard I am currently enjoying rather than my nice room. The hotel is ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel during your recent stay with us. We do appreciate you using the Holiday Inn Express brand as you mentioned it to be your favorite. As well thank you for your comments regarding our Kendall location. I do apologize that we did not have a USB plug readily available for you. However as promised, we did have a solution for you the very next morning although you did not need the option when I spoke to you directly. We will use your comments as a possible way to improve our technology offerings going forward. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again on your next trip into the Kendall area. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This property is nicely located, but it needs some TLC. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in recently, we noticed the lack of thoughtful lighting and availability of electrical outlets. One very important thing is we judged it to be clean and the bed was comfortable.

Our room layout was a little strange. One good thing was a sofa bed and tv toward the door and a nice desk and bar area with microwave and mini-fridge. The bathroom was near the bed and separated into tub/shower and toilet plus a vanity area and closet. If you sit on the sofa bed, you look left and there is the toilet, so you really need to keep that door shut and that makes it very claustrophobic.

It is very well located for someone visiting the area and not wanting to stay in the city.

The included breakfast was okay, but not really up to what we have experienced in other hotels recently.

Let's hope management does a renovation soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always appreciate when our customers take their time to let us know their opinions and how their stay was while with us. We are happy that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and in a good location. We will be making upgrades to our breakfast bar offerings very soon. I am sure you will find the changes and additions to your liking. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope that you will visit us again when you are in the Miami area. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We booked this hotel through Expedia bases on rates & price. The location is nice and quiet and there are a McDonalds and a Red Lobster conveniently right next door but the hotel itself is nothing special and needs a facelift. The mattresses in our room (2 Queen size bedroom) bend in the middle and although I still love my wife after all these years, I care for my own space in bed which we missed 'cause we kept ending up in the middle. The bathroom has had it's best time too although one can not say that it's in bad shape. Breakfast was nothing special but okay. Would I come back? Probably not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your time in letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you found our location to be nice and quiet. However I do apologize that you did not get leave us with better thoughts of our hotel. We strive daily to treat each and every guest as we would our family to try and leave everyone with a lasting impression of our excellent customer service. Obviously based on your comments we failed to do this during your stay. Your comments will be brought to each department's attention so they can be used as a learning tool. I thought you would like to know that we will be enhancing and improving our breakfast across the nation as an entire brand. There will be more and healthier options available on a daily basis. You should see this done at all Holiday Inn Express hotels very soon. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope that you will be willing to give us a try again to see our improvements. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We used this hotel as a stopping place between Orlando and Key West. It is an all suite hotel and our room was well equipped with a fridge, microwave oven and a table you could eat at. The room decor was really up to date and everywhere was spotless. Next door was a Red Lobster that you could walk to.
The breakfast was excellent with two hot items and of course their famous cinnamon roll

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your most recent stay. We do appreciate you taking your personal time to let us know how everything went. We are very glad that you found the location of our hotel convenient to your trip and other needs you had. Your comments regarding our cleanliness and breakfast will be passed on to the departments in charge of those areas. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights recently and thought the hotel was very clean, rooms nice and roomy, and the staff, especially Brian was quite helpful. He gave us several good choices for eating. My only problem was that we were traveling with our young grandchildren and would have preferred queen beds instead of double, but that's my fault for not checking on that when I made reservations. Breakfast was normal fare, but quite good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your hotel review regarding your recent stay with us in March. We so appreciate your complimentary comments about our cleanliness, accommodations, breakfast and staff. I will definitely pass on your comments, especially to Brian since you took the time to recognize him specifically for his service. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Miami area. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami

Address: 11520 SW 88th St, Miami, FL 33176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami. The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from the Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Dadeland Mall just ten minutes to the east of our hotel and Kendall Town & Country Center just across the street, plus numerous restaurants within walking distance, our hotel provides the best value for your dollar. Families will love staying at our all-suite Miami-Kendall hotel. Our favorable location offers easy access to popular Miami attractions, including the Miami Metro Zoo, the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island, South Beach Art Deco District and Homestead Miami Speedway. Business travelers will find that our all-suite hotel, located in southwestern Miami, provides them with access to numerous companies, such as Federal Express, the University of Miami, Assurant Group, Baptist Health South Florida and Beckman Coulter, Inc.You will enjoy our Kendall hotel amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and our free Express Start breakfast buffet. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Kendall East Miami
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Express Miami
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.