We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11520 SW 88th St, Miami, FL 33176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Key West
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a surprise!
Located just off the turnpike.
Dozens of places to eat!
Full good breakfast included.
The only drawback we had was do to sharing a driveway with Mcdonalds!
We had to wait out a drive though line to get to the hotel.
This is unaxeptable.
I am shure in this case timing is everything.
We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy that you found our hotel to be a surprise and we appreciate your positive comments. Our location and the surrounding area are definitely a plus for our hotel and our guests. We are currently working to make entering and exiting our property a smoother process. We do know that at certain times of the day that the shared driveway can get backed up. Once again thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
26
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uetikon am See, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are clean and offer enough space for a family (4 people). Even so the hotel is near the highway the rooms are quiet. Next to the hotel there is a McDonalds and a RedLobster, else nothing special to mention.
Within 45 minutes you are in Miami Beach, 90 minutes the the keys or the everglades. Dolphin Mall is 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate you letting others know about your experience while staying with us. We are glad that you liked our accomodations and found the rooms to be clean, spacious and quiet. It seems as though you were able to visit other areas in South Florida while with us and found our accessiblity compatible with your travels. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights while on business. The rooms are pleasant. The floor in my room was very dirty though - my feet or socks were always black after walking on it. Kind of gross! My shower always made a mess of the bathroom. No matter how careful I was I always ended up with a flood. Like someone else mentioned, the previous guest in our room had completed the comment card but it was not picked up. Breakfast was sufficient but crowded. I would have loved to see some whole oranges and apples (bananas were offered) and maybe even some cereal bars. Trays would also be helpful for taking food back to the room. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The area is not very walking friendly because it's a very busy main road. If you will not have a car most things you will need are probably not within walking distance. Unless you can get by with Red Lobster and McDonalds.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on 1st, 3rd & 5th floors only. There are rooms right by the ice machines. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate guests letting us know how they stay went so we can improve on it for future guests. I am very glad that you found our rooms pleasant and our staff friendly and helpful. However I do apologize that other aspects of your stay were not up to our normal very high standards. We have taken your comments and worked on the areas that needed fixing. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in Miami. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms for two nights April 5-7. First room - hair on bathroom floor, dirty carpet with gum stuck to the floor. Air conditioner loud and made it hard to get a good night's sleep. Curiously, the person who was in the room a few days before filled out the hotel's evaluation form and mentioned the dirty room and loud AC. Housekeeping just left the form on the desk. Why bother if no feedback to management? Second room's tub faucet leaked; the room smelled of mold and should NOT have been sold! The hotel was full, and management let us change rooms the 2nd night, but, the room was nasty and management should not have charged for the room at all!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for reviewing our hotel and communicating the issues you encountered during your stay with us. It is obvious that the issues you encountered in your suites should have never existed. I want to assure you that the items bought to our attention have been addressed since your stay with us. I can only hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in Miami so we can prove to you that your previous stay with us was the exception at our hotel rather than the rule. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, GM gm@hiekendalleastmiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL Keys
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Everything you want in a hotel without a restaurant makes this HI a sure bet. In addition to a nice Red Lobster nearby, there is Secreto, a gourmet Italian restaurant around the corner. HI must have high expectations and we felt they hit the mark with this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you taking your time in letting us and other possible guests know how your stay with us was. We are glad you got a chance to sample some of the great restaurants in the area. We have new ones opening all the time which just makes the options even better. Again thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon. Thank you, Brian E. Rubine, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Staff was amazing. Friendly, attentive to details and efficiency. Great breakfast buffet and well serviced and stock. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Great location and ready to plan a repeat visit. I would have stayed longer had I realized there was so much to do in the area. Great dining options within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. The entire staff appreciates your wonderful comments. The Kendall area does have so much to offer. We hope when you come back and stay with us again that you will be able to take advantage of everything in the area. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to having you return in the very near future. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

From the moment we drove up to the Holiday Inn, we knew we had chosen well (thanks to trip advisor) from the outside the hotel looks like it is quality and well kept and form the experience we had this is certainly carried throughout the hotel. The hotel is located in a fantastic part of Miami (Kendall). Around the hotel you have shops and a huge restaurant complex with bars and places to dine. A special mention to CG Burgers who offered a great meal for a good price and lovely staff who cooked the food fresh to order.

Inside the hotel you have the reception, which gave us a friendly and welcoming arrival and even explained where to go to get something to eat as it was our first time in Miami.

The room was huge, 2 queen size beds with its own living room space with separate kitchen and bathroom areas. The kitchen had everything you could want as well as a great fridge, which was needed to keep everything nice and cool in the blistering heat.

A lot of thought had gone into the room design, such as having the bathroom sink area outside of the bathroom, so somebody could brush their teeth or put on make up while another showered or used the toilet.

The breakfasts were great, and a good way to start the day. Items included doughnuts, muffins, bagels, a selection of cereals, eggs, sausage, toast, yogurts, fruit juices, coffee, To have this included with the price of the room just gave an already great room added value.

The rooms were cleaned daily through a fantastic team who changed beds and did the usual but it was the little touches such as putting my change in a cup so it did not get lost that made it for me.

Importantly to me, the hotel had a great wifi signal and that was included free of charge (great for posting my holiday pics to facebook). After a busy day of sight seeing and shopping the TV had a wide array of channels and a massive screen think it was 42" which could be watched from the lounge or the bedroom area.

Kendall is the perfect location as it is easy to get to places and has enough on the doorstep if you don't want to drive.

During our trip we stayed at another hotel on the last night and after staying at the Holiday Inn it had spoiled us, as this more expensive hotel was not a patch on the Holiday Inn in any area.

Well done and thanks again to the team at Holiday Inn, that helped make my trip to the USA. Next time i visit Miami i am not going to bother looking at any other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review of our hotel. We definitely appreciate when a guest takes their personal time to let us and other possible guests know how their stay with us was. I am glad that you looked at previous reviews before choosing our hotel and found them to be accurate. We all take great pride in the quality and service we offer and do our best on a daily basis to show how much better we are than other hotels in Miami including hotels that charge so much more than we do. We are glad that we could assist in making your trip to the USA an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are traveling to the Miami area. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami

Address: 11520 SW 88th St, Miami, FL 33176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami. The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from the Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Dadeland Mall just ten minutes to the east of our hotel and Kendall Town & Country Center just across the street, plus numerous restaurants within walking distance, our hotel provides the best value for your dollar. Families will love staying at our all-suite Miami-Kendall hotel. Our favorable location offers easy access to popular Miami attractions, including the Miami Metro Zoo, the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island, South Beach Art Deco District and Homestead Miami Speedway. Business travelers will find that our all-suite hotel, located in southwestern Miami, provides them with access to numerous companies, such as Federal Express, the University of Miami, Assurant Group, Baptist Health South Florida and Beckman Coulter, Inc.You will enjoy our Kendall hotel amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and our free Express Start breakfast buffet. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Kendall East Miami
Holiday Inn Express Miami
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.