We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with better accommodation facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11520 SW 88th St, Miami, FL 33176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #42 of 131 hotels in Miami
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel with better accommodation facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed there for 3 days and it surely was a very good experience for us. Location certainly matters a lot in Miami and we didn’t have any issues to reach our destinations during our stay at Holiday Inn express. Airport too far away from the hotel and moving towards South is much easier as well. The accommodation facilities were excellent. The bedroom suites were large and everything was okay for us. Well I do want to appreciate the hotel management and staff as they were friendly and supportive. We didn’t find any problems during our stay. The rooms are equipped with comfortable beds. Air conditioner and TV were working fine and I do want to include that the wireless internet connection was really good. Red Lobster and McDonalds are just a few minutes away from the hotel. So, overall it was a great experience and I’d probably stay there again if I visited Miami, especially because of the larger sized rooms and excellent staff. If you are looking for a good accommodation nearer to Miami Beach within reasonable price then this particular hotel is the right choice for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and its facilities. We appreciate you taking your time in letting others know about your experience with us and how much you enjoyed your stay. We strive very hard from our service to our cleanliness to make each and every guest's stay a great one. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Brian E. Rubine, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
24
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is in a very good location for family and business travel if your visiting South part of Miami, Hotel premises are modern and clean.
Front desk Ariel is not helping this hotel with his attitude, not sure if he was trained for this job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking your time in sharing your comments and thoughts about our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel to be easily accessible, clean and modern. Ariel is one of our newer employees and he is learning and growing on a daily basis. I apologize if you were given anything other than the service our guest's expect and deserve. Your comment will be used as a further training tool. Again thank you and we hope to have you come stay with us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian E. Rubine, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had to go to Miami in a rush and quickly made the decision to stay here, as we were looking for a hotel close to the hospital. All aspects of the hotel were okay, we did not spend time here except to sleep and grab a fast breakfast. The room was roomy enough for the three of us, and had we wanted to spread out it was fine, as there was a sitting area and counter area. Our stay was only a few nights, and may have moved closer to the hospital had we stayed longer, only because of transportation. Coffee was not early enough to suit me, as I was trying to get the hospital, but when the breakfast staff realized this, she did her best to accomodate me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your review and comments. I am glad we were able to accomodate you during your emergency trip. We work very closely with the local hospitals and our close location to each of them them provides our guests with convenient accommodations when their services are necessary. We appreciate your time in letting us know about your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Brian E. Rubine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My sister and I stayed 2 nights on the way to the Keys to be close to the Everglades. The room was a good size, the little kitchenette was great, the room was clean. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful when we realized that we had left our phone at home and it was fed-exed to us at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good. There are a number of good restaurants in proximity of the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is just off a busy street, so if street noise bothers you - ask for a room on the back and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us. I remember you and knew that you really needed your phone. I gave it to you personally when it arrived and you had a great look of joy on your face when you finally received it. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Kendall area. Thank you again and safe future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was near to the hospital where our grandson was to be born. Check-in was a breeze at 2am - yes, the baby was born and is perfect. Got to our King-Suite and what a pleasant surprise! Large and very clean. Loved the little 'kitchenette'. A/C was cold :) The most important thing is that is was clean, both the bedding and the bathroom.
Would definitely stay here again.
BTW, the breakfast was really good too.

Room Tip: King Suites are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, our accommodations and our service. We are very happy that you chose our hotel to stay at for such a happy occasion. Congratulations on the birthday of your grandson! We hope that you get a chance to come stay with us again.

Thank you again,
Brian E. Rubine, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family stayed for 4 nights - myself, my husband and our toddler. I requested a crib in advance over the phone and was very happy to find it set up in the room upon arrival - we even checked in early!

We had a two bed suite, which was very large, though the bathroom was small (and a bit dusty). It was nice to have a separate area with a couch, armchair, desk etc., though the tv was in between the two rooms, so it was really inconvenient to watch tv when our toddler went to sleep. The room included a bar area with a microwave, coffee maker, minifridge and sink, which were all very clean and in good working order. Food prep dishes and utensils were provided by management upon request, which I thought was a nice touch.

Breakfast bar in the morning was delicious, and included yogurt, hard boiled eggs, pancakes made to order, cereals, hot cinnamon rolls (yum!), bananas, a variety of breakfast pastries/breads and a rotating selection of hot foods, including biscuits, either omelettes with cheese or scrambled eggs, and either bacon or sausage patties. And, of course, plenty of hot coffee - available all day in the lobby, too.

The staff overall was friendly and responded to our requests quickly. The only problems I experienced were locating staff in the middle of the day (between 12pm and 3pm) and the pool closing early (7pm).

I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am very glad that your crib was in your suite prior to your arrival as requested. As well, we are happy that you enjoyed the size of your suite, our daily breakfast and our friendly staff. We strive daily to make everyone's stay a 5 star experience. Your comments will help us continue to reach our goal for every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We chose the Holiday Inn Express because it was near our ultimate destination. We had 4 rooms for different family members. While in the hotel, I got bit by bugs. Not sure where, but when I asked the hotel manager, he said he thought it was in the lobby. The elevator smelled like they had just recently sprayed it with insecticide.

Our TV in the room stopped working because you are able to swivel it so you can see it from various locations within the room.... but in doing so, it pulled the cables out of the back, which left us without a TV until maintenance could come repair it. Seems that this must be a regular occurrence. The maintenance staff did come up within about 10 minutes, so we were glad for that.

Overall, I would probably stay somewhere else if I returned to Miami... mainly because of the bug bites and the insecticide smell. Again, the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendalleast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your insights and I am glad that we had to the opportunity to speak directly to each other on the phone regarding your stay. We value all comments regarding our business and use them all to improve our performance, Eventhough your stay was not up to normal high standards, I am happy that your enjoyed the service provded by our friendly staff. Hopefully you will give us another chance to host you at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Brian E.Rubine, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Kendall East Miami
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Express Miami
Amerisuites Miami
Address: 11520 SW 88th St, Miami, FL 33176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami. The beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami is located in Kendall, FL and is an all-suite 100% non-smoking hotel, conveniently located one-quarter mile off the Florida Turnpike at Kendall Drive/SW 88th Street, 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and three miles from the Kendall-Tamiami Airport. With the newly renovated Dadeland Mall just ten minutes to the east of our hotel and Kendall Town & Country Center just across the street, plus numerous restaurants within walking distance, our hotel provides the best value for your dollar. Families will love staying at our all-suite Miami-Kendall hotel. Our favorable location offers easy access to popular Miami attractions, including the Miami Metro Zoo, the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island, South Beach Art Deco District and Homestead Miami Speedway. Business travelers will find that our all-suite hotel, located in southwestern Miami, provides them with access to numerous companies, such as Federal Express, the University of Miami, Assurant Group, Baptist Health South Florida and Beckman Coulter, Inc.You will enjoy our Kendall hotel amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and our free Express Start breakfast buffet. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kendall East Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.