We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chateaubleau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chateaubleau to your Saves list
Hotel Chateaubleau
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Miami, FL 33134-3321   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 129 Hotels in Miami
90025
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

Advertises shuttle to airport every hr on the hr. Driver finally showed up at 7:10am and then said "5 min". He disappeared for 15 and finally leisurely returned 15 min later with coffee in hand. No apologies. No greeting. Unreliable. This place feels like the ghetto

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHATEAUBLEAU, Manager at Hotel Chateaubleau, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We take our transportation service very seriously.

We have our shuttle leaving from the hotel every hour on the hour.

We appreciate your feed back and we have since monitored our drivers very carefully.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    13
    11
    26
See reviews for
17
19
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rastatt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you don´t care about loud noises at night coming up from generators in frot of your terasse and ur ok with a very small bathroom then it´s ok to stay for one night but not longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel several times in past years while attendfing the Sony Ericsson tennis event. This year the facilities appeared run down. The service was poor. We called down for a couple of extra towles 3 times before we received them. A bus parked outside our room each morning with its engine idling. This was very annoying. Thishotel needs to be redecorated (painted and new furnishings) to comeup to acceptable standards in my opinion. I was less than satisfiede with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHATEAUBLEAU, Manager at Hotel Chateaubleau, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We appreciate your feed back!

Since your last stay, we have started heavy renovations. We will still keep our boutique family operating style and award wining restaurant on premise. We have also reviewed our room service procedures. We now have a room service response time of no more than 5 minutes.

We invite you to come back and stay with us to let us know your thoughts.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place is horrible. The "free" shuttle service was 45 mins late picking us up from the airport and it took 3 phone calls to get them to the MIA. We arrived and they had the oldest gentleman possible checking us in which took 20 mins (mind you it was now 1:15 am with our 2 year old sleepy). We were given the WRONG room and the staff were very rude & told us we would need to wait until the morning to speak with the manager Moyra (who btw is not a mngr, but an accountant for this place). The AC did NOT work. The bed had hairs in the sheets, stains on the mattresses, stains on the walls/ floors, a small, out-dated TV with 10-channels of TV (mostly Hispanic), the shower filled up when running as if clogged, the wall lamps were falling off of the wall, smelled like dirty socks, rust on the door hinges, mold/ mildew on the tiles, the clock was an hour off. Seriously, we aren’t "fancy" or "uppercrust" by any means but we paid $175 when in all reality it was worth MAYBE $60. Please, read all reviews and DO NOT be deceived by their website which is false advertising. This is not a place to take your kids. Oh, and their so-called included continental breakfast is "small juice & toast". What a rip off. For the price we paid you can’t even include yogurt or fruit? The staff acted like complete scumbags and pretended to not be able to speak English. Angelo, the "manager" was not helpful. He lied, telling us he would comp a free room but never sent us a confirmation email therefore his staff, Jose to be specific, denied us the room as he was unable to see Angelo gave us one. Go elsewhere. I have pictures of the room should anyone want to see what it REALLY looks like.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay her, try to request a room away from the street and with a WORKING AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The hotel is well located for transfers to Miami airport and port. Located in Coral Gables with a free trolley stop just across the road. The trolley connects with the shopping area and train station. There is a regular hotel shuttle to airport and port.
The hotel rooms we stayed in were on the shabby side and the hotel would benefit from a refurbishment. It seems to be getting harder to keep the rooms clean. The hotel appears to specialise in housing cruise ship crews.
The reception staffmember Jose was efficient and very helpful in the checkin/out and with local advice.
Free inroom Wifi service was appreciated. Included breakfast is very basic.
Overall then, the hotel is good for transit/main transport connections but I wouldn't base an extended vacation stay there.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms can be noisy - so ask for an inner facing courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The hotel was ok. The personal is nice. The pool is clean.
Rooms kind of old and messy but still ok. The internet is very good

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Concierge was very helpful and friendly. Location was excellent for the Coconut Grove Arts Festival. Hotel was only 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the beach. Coral Gables is a beautiful little city and we were walking distance from the downtown commercial area. There was also a trolley available (for free) right in front of the hotel which we took to the downtown area of the city and all over Ponce de Leon which was the main boulevard off the hotel. Overall...a cozy little place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner side (pool view) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chateaubleau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateaubleau

Address: 1111 Ponce de Leon Blvd, Miami, FL 33134-3321
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Chateaubleau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The City Beautiful in the heart of historic Coral Gables, adjacent to the financial and design districts, shopping malls, entertainment centers, famous restaurants and only ten minutes from the Miami International Airport. All rooms are two queen or king size bed with spacious private balconies. The award winning restaurant Mylos offers the best tastes of the Mediterranean conveniently located in the hotel lobby. Hotel Chateaubleau is designed to give our guests personal attention in a family environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Chateaubleau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami
Best Western Chateaubleau Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chateaubleau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.