We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Worth the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amici's Trattoria Italiana

Amici's Trattoria Italiana
10201 Hammocks Blvd, Ste 140, Miami, FL 33196
(305) 388-3787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #855 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place! Worth the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I visited Amici's in a Friday night. We had read other reviews and decides to check it out. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was very tasty and big portions. The staff was nice and attentive as well. It seems they remodeled and they did an excellent job. I already started recommending this place to friends. It's not high end pricing but a quaint place with a cool, modern decor.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Brooklyn Italian Native says WOW!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I found this gem of a restaurant at a friends recommendation. She is also from NYC and said it is the closest thing to home. She was soooo right! I have never been disappointed with this restaurant. Most recently, they have expanded and renovated and it is quite trendy while keeping that family feel. My favorite entrees are as follows: Shrimp Fra Diavolo (little spicy which i love), eggplant parmigiana, and Amici's Ziti which is exactly how my Nonna (grandmother) used to make it. The tomato sauce is mixed with ricotta which is mixed in to the ziti, with strips of breaded eggplant, and smothered on top with mozzarella cheese.....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

First time I had been in to the new location. Very well done and the food was up to snuff as it usually is. Portions are large and tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great food and friendly staff for this italian restaurant managed by Antonio Apicella from Cava de' Tirreni (SA) - Italy...!
You can find real italian flavors and a very good Pizza.
We have been going there since we moved from Italy in 2008...
Try Stuffed Portabella... ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

There is nothing like going to a restaurant and feeling at home. The staff is warm and friendly but the real draw is the food. Reasonable prices, huge portions and something for everyone on the menu. We eat there regularly and have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Trattoria Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Amici's Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici's Trattoria Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.