We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sewing help” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #43 of 111 Hotels in Miami
washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“sewing help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

On 26 Feb 2014 my wife and I stayed at this hotel for a three day pre-cruise sight-seeing trip. One night we were headed out to a late dinner, my wife noticed some of the stitching had come undone on her dress. She went down to the front desk and to spoke Chris regarding a sewing kit or safety pin. Chris was kind enough to search several desks and located a safety pin, which saved the night and the dress.
Thank you,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear rconnor9331,

Thank you so much for letting us know that Chris was able to help out during your stay with us! I am glad that it helped to save the night. We appreciate you staying with us and I can assure you our staff is eager to make your stay enjoyable. Please come back to visit us again on your next trip to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    674
    345
    104
    71
See reviews for
502
477
60
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here late Feb 2014 before a cruise. Location is perfect. $12 for cab to the terminal. I saw people walking to cruise terminal but I would never do it. I was in room 411 which is a corner room with great views of Bayside. I was very surprised by the size of the suite and updated decorations. The front desk staff were not engaging or very helpful but I know how to flag a cab. For $200 /night it exceeded my expectations. Would have been nice to have fresh coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Dm7958,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us! I am happy you enjoyed our great location near the Port of Miami and all the attractions close by. Great to hear you enjoyed the view and hotel. I do appreciate your comments as we value those in making improvements in our service. Please come back and visit us again.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myakka City, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The location here is great. Close to cruise ships, food and shopping. The Valet and Bellhop were very very nice. The rest of the hotel staff I could have done with out! Not accommodating at all!! Stuck up. We were with a group, mentioned as such when making reservation. Were charged the higher price and when we told them we were with the group they still didn't give the discount. I've gotten better service at Holiday Inn's paying a quarter of the price then this location. The rooms are average, at best. Next visit to Miami, we will be staying else where.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear R_W000,

I am very sorry you had a problem with your reservation and in getting the rate you thought you should have gotten. I am not sure why but if you want to contact me you are welcome to. I would be happy to check for you. Please accept my sincere apology for that. I am glad you enjoyed the location near the Port, food and shopping. I wish we could resolve so you would give us another chance to show we do care.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I dont understand why people criticised badly, I think this hotel is great, right across the port, and the bayside mall. Bus stop infront of it, great view of the city from the room, high speed and FREE internet from YOUR ROOM, friendly staff... definitely would come back and stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Nathalie,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great comments! I am glad you loved the location, great view from the hotel, and our friendly staff. We are lucky to have such a great location near so much. I do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place offers Average hotel accommodations. They have a pool but it's quite small. The bar/restaurant was pretty decent. We only ate breakfast there and had drinks one night. Public transport is close by as is a shopping area with several eating options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear the-way-2-go,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant/bar, the great free local transportation and all that is in the area around the hotel. I do appreciate your comments as we are always working on improving.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Overpriced. Can't open the toilet door without lifting the toilet seat....so noisy you can hear everything in the hall
Outside. No soundproofing...if you are looking for comments before you book please read the other real comments not ones put in by management and false comments. I wish this was my choice not one that was booked for me.....awful!! I wont even mention the elevators

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Clivenm,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! I am very sorry you were not satisfied with anything in the hotel. We do work hard to insure our guests are taken care of and are happy here. I apologize we did not offer you the same experience.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The front desk, bell hops and restaurant staff were the best, very helpful ... just across the street from all the cruise ships, elevators need to be updated, not effort and very slow ( they appear to be working on them) ... room ok

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Joseph D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! I am happy you enjoyed our great staff and the wonderful location near the Port of Miami. I appreciate your patience regarding the elevators, and we are in process of upgrading all of them. We will complete this in a couple of months, and will have all new high speed elevators. Please come back and visit us on your next trip to South Florida.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.