We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Yet Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Amazing Yet Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here back in 2009 and it left such a fond memory that we stayed again this year for our cruise layover. So amazing! The staff are super helpful and friendly! I noticed somebody else mentioned Alejandro! He definitely gives you a very warm welcome! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Brandon B,

Thanks so much for your great comments regarding your stay! So glad Alejandro took good care of you and provided excellent service. We are looking forward to seeing you back here on your next cruise out of Miami!

Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    547
    269
    90
    61
See reviews for
406
397
49
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while waiting for a cruise and had an amazing time!! The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. We were on our way out for dinner, wondering aloud what the best way to get to our restaurant would be and rei staff members overheard us, stopped their conversation, and walked us through a very simple route. I would happily stay with this hotel again any time I'm in Miami!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear khatcher25,

I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and that you will come back and visit us again! We have a great staff, and glad they were friendly and helpful in giving you information on local restaurants. They are always eager to insure our guests are taken care of. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami!

Best Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before a Cruise. The hotel is right opposite the Bayside Centre which has plenty of bars and restaurants. The check in staff were very helpful - Alejandro i think it was. What an asset he is to the Holiday Inn chain. He should go far.

Not sure why they needed to close the bar on a saturday night at 10-30 which was a shame, but hey ho, not a disaster. There are plenty of other places to go for a drink.

Breakfast and rooms about right for the amount we paid. All in all not bad.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lifts. Its a bit annoying hearing the bell keep chiming. Cant they turn that of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear RichW60,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great stay you had! Happy that Alejandro took great care of you. It is nice that we are in the perfect location near so much in Downtown Miami- Bayside shopping and entertainment, restaurants, bars, shopping, Port of Miami. I appreciate your feedback on the bar closing earlier that expected. We hope you will visit us again in the near future on your next trip to So. Florida!

Warm Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are planning on taking a cruise since it is across the bay or by taxi a 5 minute ride. The hotel is very clean and well kept small restaurant and bar located in the hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. If you want to shop or just find a place to eat or chill out and have a drink or two Bayside mall is across the street. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Will stay here again next time I'm in Miami. If you are lucky enough to get a room in the front there is a great view of the bay and cruise ships.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the front have great views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear JimmyV,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us before your cruise! I hope you had a great cruise. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and the staff. The team works hard to insure they take great care of our guests. We are so lucky to have the perfect location in Downtown Miami- across from the Port of Miami and Bayside, restaurants, shopping and so much more. We hope you will come back to stay with us on your next visit to Miami!

Best Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are in need of a hotel that is close to the cruise port, pick this hotel. The location cannot be beat. Checking in and out of the hotel was quick and will happily pick this hotel again when I need a hotel close to the Port of Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear AngieJ72,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your great stay at the hotel! We are happy you would choose to stay with us again on a return trip to Miami. We have a great location near so much in Downtown Miami- Port of Miami, AA Arena, Bayside shopping and entertainmetn, and much more. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was in a great location - Bayside centre just across the road plenty of places to eat drink and chill out.

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable staff friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool/car park and metro mover (which gets you around downtown Miami for nothing)

The bed was comfortable , air con worked fine bathroom adequate (small bath) plenty storage space, free safe and wifi in your room. Only one little negative I only drink herbal teas nothing available for me in the morning would I stay there again probably. Taxi from airport was $25 - Taxi to port $15 dont walk its further than you think no pavemnts and its hot

Room Tip: would have said good for a few things but trip advisor does not give this option come on trip adviso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear 19CarolK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Miami! Great location with so much within walking distance. I am sorry you did not get the herbal tea you wanted. We have it available in the restaurant and apologize it was not in your room. We hope you will return to visit us again soon.

Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in October 2013. The staff were very helpful upon checking in. We had a car, there is a small car park at the back of the hotel, but if you don't get in early you have to park next door for an extra charge $12 vs $20. The room was quite spacious, well kept and clean. The hotel is in a good location, across the road is a pier with lots of restaurants, but of course these are all charging tourist prices. There are a couple of pharmacies within a short walking distance of the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Jane707,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel- staff, clean hotel and location. Great to have a location so close to a lot that Downtown Miami has to offer. We are glad you will choose to stay with us on your next stay to Miami and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback!

Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;