We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre cruise stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pre cruise stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

The holiday in was ok. When we got here at 10:30 am the room "with a view" was not ready. The hotel kept our luggage and we walked directly across the street to Bayside. Literally across the street. Once we got in our room at 2:45 the rooms are nice to average. Flat screen LG tv, fridge and microwave. This hotel just looks like any standard hotel. They do have renovations underway. This hotel is very close to the cruise port, that is why I chose this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    539
    267
    90
    60
See reviews for
400
393
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
College Point
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I recently stayed here for business reasons, having booked a number of rooms for myself and my workers. The hotel is absolutely sparkling clean, the bed was comfortable, with extra pillows and blankets right there. The walls do allow you to hear a bit of the next door neighbor's noise, but nothing disruptive. The location could not be better for either downtown or the Port. You have multiple restaurants and shops within a five minute walk. The morning buffet, which was not included in my room rate, but was reasonably priced, was excellent. I enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant when I was just too tired to walk anywhere. The restaurant staff was great. The internet worked perfectly and was included in the room rate. They also have a business office with computers for guests, a gym and an outdoor pool that are all very nice. The parking was limited, but we had no trouble at all, as most of the guests seem to be people starting out on or coming in from a cruise and do not have cars. But the most important thing to be said about this hotel is that the staff is fantastic. They were friendly, professional and above and beyond helpful. The gentleman that I dealt with upon arrival, William Valera, was a pleasure. I travel a great deal and I found this to be a real value. We will be returning!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Bay are really special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is an older property but resently refurbished. I found the hotel to be clean and bright. The lobby is kept spotless. The proximety to a CVS and eateries by walking is easy. It is a short cab or shuttle ride to the cruise ship port. The staff is outstanding.

Room Tip: Join the priority club when booking, you may be upgraded on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston on canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

my family and i stayed here post cruise ,the staff wasnt very friendly , the internet didnt work as they said, the room was clean , somewhat outdated but the view was great overlooking the aa arena. was in a good location right in front of the marketplace where there are tons of shops and restaurants. if you are going to the aa arena this is the best place to stay just outside the front door 1 blk away. I took my son to a heat game and i was on crutches so was very convenient for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The room was ok...a bit cramped with 2 double beds. You had to move a table to be able to open/close the curtains. No upgrade provided, even to a king bed and I have a high level in their priority rewards program.

The pros:
Good Location across from Arena and Bayside shopping; Bed was comfortable, clean; Room Safe with key;Very nice restaurant staff;Nice view of the bay

The cons
*Parking is terrible. There are a limited number of spaces and the employees use most of them. I returned from a meeting to find the hotel lot full and the public lot behind the hotel also full. I was told by the front desk to try again after 11:00 pm when the employees leave. I had to park in the Bayside parking across the street and move my car at 11:30pm..not fun.
*Room service was 30 minutes late and then showed up with cold, burned toast.
*Front Desk Staff not very hospitable or helpful.
*Thin walls. You will hear everything from the people in the next room opening the curtains to someone coughing. If you need it quiet, be warned.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My partner and I stayed here specifically to attend the Madonna concert at American Airlines Arena across the road, so it was perfectly situated. The room was clean and spacious, but my partner thought the room smelt a bit smokey-and they will charge you $2500 if you smoke in the rooms! The staff were very friendly and helpful when we pointed this out and the smell went pretty quickly. The room had an amazing view, but the walls are quite thin, and you can clearly hear the people in the next room. This may sound a bit negative, but I really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast buffet is varied and tastes great. The main plus point for this hotel is the location, with the Bayside Marketplace across the road (with restaurants, shops and boat cruises), a good bus service across the street that can take you to South Beach and a free Metro Mover train service that can take you to shopping malls. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a corner room, so only had noise on one wall and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night,, was ok location, right acros from the "bayside" shopping spring, service was good, was allowed early check in, kept my baggage untill room was ready, breakfast in the resturant was somewhat pricy compared to the quality of the food, noise from the traffic was minimal, selection on the entertainment system in the rooms TV was more than enough, rooms was spacius, bathroom was clean, so all in all a good hotel for the location and the price of the stay...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;