We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Cruise Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pre Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked a room at the Holiday inn Port of Miami for one night before leaving on a cruise. Got it at a good rate. Taxi from the airport was about $26. Hotel was great. Free Wi-fi. Great location, as I went to meet some new friends at a restaurant across the street at Bayside. Taxi from the hotel to the port was about $9. Overall great experience.

Room Tip: Some overlook the bay, some overlook the city.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    594
    297
    95
    65
See reviews for
444
427
55
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the day before our cruise. Since we booked the hotel in advance, the price was right and it was conveniently located across the street from Bayside Marketplace. After checking into the hotel by a very cordial staff, Rommel (Chief Concierge) helped us confirm our airboat ride through the Everglades (which we pre-booked through the hotel when we made our hotel reservation). Since we had a few hours before our excursion, Rommel recommended a harbor cruise to see the homes of the "stars." It was the perfect beginning to our vacation. We had a short walk across the street to Bayside Marketplace where we boarded a cruiseboat for a one-hour tour. Afterwards we grabbed a quick lunch at one of the many restaurants located in the Marketplace before heading on to our next adventure. At night, the Marketplace has live Latin music -- another added perk. The following day check-out was a breeze and it is only a short taxi ride to the port. Although this is a moderate hotel, the service was first rate. Again, thanks to the wonderful staff at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel before my wedding on a Carnival Cruise Ship in the port of Miami. The hotel has an excellent location for any persons staying one or two nights before a cruise as you can easily walk across the street for shopping, restaurants and entertainment of all kinds at Bayside Marketplace.
The rooms are average for any Holiday Inn Express and that certainly left us with no complaints. The pool and lobby were always clean and the breakfast offered in the hotel restaurant was very good. Over all no compliants and I would highly recommend it for those cruising out of the port of Miami or any large group!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Bayside. You will be able to see the cruise ships and other bay activi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great hotel. I stayed there 3 nights because I was going on a cruise to the Caribbean on the Carnival.Just crossing the road you find out yourself to a huge Mall with all kinds of shopping attractions and restaurants.the best one was a Chinese one yummy. The rooms are clean,you have tea and coffee to start the day off,and the staff are very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent one night in this wonderful hotel. Tropical storm Issac just passed through Miami, that night and morning after. We arrived late at night and wind was already a little hard. We had to wait a bit for the parking gate to open, but I guess it was because the time and weather conditions. Check-in was fast and cordial and room was clean and comfortable. Next day, every cruise was cancelled or delayed so there was a lot of people in the lobby. In that conditions checkout was very quick, lobby wasn't wet or messy, and although there was indeed only one elevator for guests it moved fast and I noticed nobody upset for that reason (or any other reason).
Breakfast was very good. Maybe pricey for the limited selection, but a lot better than OK. Even there was a lot of people (rain and wind didn't even let people to walk across the street to the mall) staff moved fast and we just waited a couple minutes to be seated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here the night before our cruise from Miami. Doesnt look much from the outside, but once inside, its great, just what you need. Helpful and efficient staff on the front desk, we were given a great sized room with small kitchen area. Very comfortable and clean. Opposite the hotel is "Bayside" which has plenty of restaurants and a few shops and bars. The location is spot on for the cruise terminal and there are plenty of taxi's waiting out front for the short transfer. Didnt get chance to use the pool or eat in the hotel but they have a nice bar area. Would definately stay here again if cruising from Miami, good value and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W.A.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel both before and after a cruise from the Port of Miami.
Nice hotel, good price, and very helpful staff. Just a short taxi ride to the Port and a long line of taxis park opposite the Hotel. Just walk across the road to "Bayside" for lots of nice restaurants, shopping,foodhall and harbour tours.
Local bus and trolley stop in front of the hotel, as well as the Super Shuttle bus to Orlando.
Nice reasonably priced restaurant in the hotel, and internet also available.
Monorail station 2 blocks up the road, also lots of local shopping and small cafe eateries.
My husband had a slight accident and split his head open on the taxi door, and the Hotel staff
were extremely helpful, arriving with towels, ice and disinfectant. Directed taxi driver to Port Doctor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.