We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Location is Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel before my wedding on a Carnival Cruise Ship in the port of Miami. The hotel has an excellent location for any persons staying one or two nights before a cruise as you can easily walk across the street for shopping, restaurants and entertainment of all kinds at Bayside Marketplace.
The rooms are average for any Holiday Inn Express and that certainly left us with no complaints. The pool and lobby were always clean and the breakfast offered in the hotel restaurant was very good. Over all no compliants and I would highly recommend it for those cruising out of the port of Miami or any large group!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Bayside. You will be able to see the cruise ships and other bay activi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    664
    339
    104
    71
See reviews for
496
469
60
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Malta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great hotel. I stayed there 3 nights because I was going on a cruise to the Caribbean on the Carnival.Just crossing the road you find out yourself to a huge Mall with all kinds of shopping attractions and restaurants.the best one was a Chinese one yummy. The rooms are clean,you have tea and coffee to start the day off,and the staff are very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent one night in this wonderful hotel. Tropical storm Issac just passed through Miami, that night and morning after. We arrived late at night and wind was already a little hard. We had to wait a bit for the parking gate to open, but I guess it was because the time and weather conditions. Check-in was fast and cordial and room was clean and comfortable. Next day, every cruise was cancelled or delayed so there was a lot of people in the lobby. In that conditions checkout was very quick, lobby wasn't wet or messy, and although there was indeed only one elevator for guests it moved fast and I noticed nobody upset for that reason (or any other reason).
Breakfast was very good. Maybe pricey for the limited selection, but a lot better than OK. Even there was a lot of people (rain and wind didn't even let people to walk across the street to the mall) staff moved fast and we just waited a couple minutes to be seated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here the night before our cruise from Miami. Doesnt look much from the outside, but once inside, its great, just what you need. Helpful and efficient staff on the front desk, we were given a great sized room with small kitchen area. Very comfortable and clean. Opposite the hotel is "Bayside" which has plenty of restaurants and a few shops and bars. The location is spot on for the cruise terminal and there are plenty of taxi's waiting out front for the short transfer. Didnt get chance to use the pool or eat in the hotel but they have a nice bar area. Would definately stay here again if cruising from Miami, good value and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W.A.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel both before and after a cruise from the Port of Miami.
Nice hotel, good price, and very helpful staff. Just a short taxi ride to the Port and a long line of taxis park opposite the Hotel. Just walk across the road to "Bayside" for lots of nice restaurants, shopping,foodhall and harbour tours.
Local bus and trolley stop in front of the hotel, as well as the Super Shuttle bus to Orlando.
Nice reasonably priced restaurant in the hotel, and internet also available.
Monorail station 2 blocks up the road, also lots of local shopping and small cafe eateries.
My husband had a slight accident and split his head open on the taxi door, and the Hotel staff
were extremely helpful, arriving with towels, ice and disinfectant. Directed taxi driver to Port Doctor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First of all, my flight came in early and I explained that to the person when I booked the room and asked if I could have an early check in, and was told I could. I got there and had to wait in the lobby for 3+ hours because I was told I was given "wrong" information. I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I couldn't get an early check in, asI knew this and told them in advance. They didn't care. I got to my room #Room 900# and it was old and dirty and LOUD! There was some rumbling noise that happend ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT. Couldn't even sleep it was so bad. The room was hot...the temperature never went below 72 degrees, and it was a hot 72 degrees. We woke up sweating and hot... it was disgusting. There was NO water pressure in the sink, so we had to use the shower to wash hands, brush teeth, etc. The toilet didn't work - it was plugged when we got there. We called the front desk to ask if someone could fix it and was told, "no one is available to fix it, you can come down and get a plunger." That didn't work, so we had a toilet that didn't work the whole time. We had to go downstairs to use the lobby bathroom. There was someone elses hair in the bed when we turned it down... it was DISGUSTING! We ate at the "breakfast buffet" and paid $12.99 for a lowsy buffet that consisted of very basic #and not so great at that# food that had cold eggs and cold waffles/pancakes. There was a black girl hostess there that was BEYOND RUDE, rude to the customers, and rude to the other wait staff... I was embarassed for her, she was so rude #and arrogant#. The pool is sub-par. This hotel looked NOTHING like the pictures, and is very old. I was beyond disappointed with this hotel, the service, and I will NEVER be back nor will I recommend it to my family and friends. PASS ON THIS HOTEL! OR MOTEL, I should say.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience the issue at the hotel may have caused you.
It our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation to our guests so your feedback is very important to us. This enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations are resolved and can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid comments that we received and welcome any opportunity to improve.
We anticipate that in the future, should you or any guest staying at our establishment, encounter any issues as such, and please give us at the Hotel an opportunity to resolve it prior to checkout. This would help us to meet your needs while maintaining a positive experience during your stay.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We value you as our guest, and hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Jorge Cura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay in this hotel with my family. We were 4 people in a room. When we arrive at the frond desk they told us that they would give us the bigger room so we can be comfortable. And that was exactly what happen. They give us a double bed room with a really comfortable couch bed. The food of the restaurant is not the best. The room service takes a lot of time. (When we order room service we decide to go down a d pick up our own food because it was taking too much time). The locaton of the hotel its perfect if you are going to an event at the american airlines arena. Its the closets hotel to the arena. In fromt of the hotel is the bayside mall so you have to cross the street and there is everything. In bayside are many stores, are many tours, restaurants, its perfect. I would stay in this hotel again. What we pay was perfect for what we receive and also for the place its located.

Room Tip: Apply for the bigget room if you are four
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.