We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Luxury Restaurant in West Kendall” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar

Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar
11510 SW 147th Ave, Miami, FL 33196-2443
305-408-8386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 3,615 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Best Luxury Restaurant in West Kendall”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

But in Miami, Miami Beach, or Coral Gables, you can do better.

Our iceberg wedge was drowned in a thick layer of blue cheese dressing that tasted more Krafted than crafted. Chef special entree of corvina with carmelized onion and lemon butter and the menu entree of Sicilian pistachio corvina were both baked to moist perfection. Mango - passion fruit bread pudding with coconut showed promise in the top layer, but the fruit stopped there, leaving nothing but moist doughy bread in the bowl for our final taste of Chef Adrienne's.

On a Tuesday evening driving time from Coral Gables just south of the University of Miami to the restaurant for an 8 pm reservation was 55 minutes; return time at 10:30 pm was 30 minutes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    66
    11
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

So refreshing to find a nice restuarant close by. It's definitely a special occasion place due to it's price point but the food & service was top notch. We had the lamb chop app, 3% Filet & Chicken, we'd have all 3 again. The service was right on point and very pleasent. It's sad that good service stands out these days, but it truly was considering the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Not as goog as the first time!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I found the restaurant via TA several months ago and was very impressed as I wrote in a previous review. I recommended to friends, as a matter of fact, highly recommended as a hidden gem in Miami.
I returned last weekend for lunch and was disappointed.
The service was slow.
The pork and guava wonton were good but not as good.
The pasta with sausage that Adrienne cooked that day was very good but not to the point to be remembered.
My wife fish was very good but she was disappointed as well as I with the desserts.
The bread pudding was not even closed as great as it was the first time.
We strongly believed Adrienne has a great future but consistency is the true name of the game.
I'll be back hoping for the best.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Area's Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

You would never guess that this restaurant is located in the Kendall area. Kendall is known for running any decent restaurant out of town as most in the area cannot appreciate, afford or even know what a real restaurant is. I am happy to say that this particular establishment has beat the odds and has been extremely successful. I guess it is due to the great atmosphere, food and service. What a concept. Chef Adrianne is a bit of a celebrity chef and she deserves all the renown she gets. Try the Filet or the Osso Buco both are awesome but the Osso Buco may just edge out the Filet. Also get the Sangria as it is also excellent. This is a great place for any special occasion.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ugly strip mall has surprisingly great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Most of the quality restaurants in Miami are located either on Miami Beach, Brickell, or Coral Gables, so it's a pleasant surprise to find such an excellent dining experience in west Kendall. Usually people living in Kendall/Falls/Pinecrest have to drive at least 20-30 minutes for a great meal. No more!

Chef Adrienne's is pricy but the huge entree portions are good for sharing. Steaks, chicken, pork chops, & wild salmon are all very good & start with the fantastic vineyard salad .....a favorite with huge lardons, goat cheese, pears, & lick the plate dressing. Save room at the end for the best tiramisu in town.

There is only a $15 corkage fee so bring your own wine as their wine list is quite limited & average.

The place is small so reservations for dinner are highly recommended. Enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.