We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugly strip mall has surprisingly great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar

Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar
11510 SW 147th Ave, Miami, FL 33196-2443
305-408-8386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 3,613 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Miami
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ugly strip mall has surprisingly great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Most of the quality restaurants in Miami are located either on Miami Beach, Brickell, or Coral Gables, so it's a pleasant surprise to find such an excellent dining experience in west Kendall. Usually people living in Kendall/Falls/Pinecrest have to drive at least 20-30 minutes for a great meal. No more!

Chef Adrienne's is pricy but the huge entree portions are good for sharing. Steaks, chicken, pork chops, & wild salmon are all very good & start with the fantastic vineyard salad .....a favorite with huge lardons, goat cheese, pears, & lick the plate dressing. Save room at the end for the best tiramisu in town.

There is only a $15 corkage fee so bring your own wine as their wine list is quite limited & average.

The place is small so reservations for dinner are highly recommended. Enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    66
    11
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venezuela
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine and creative cuisine!!! just loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We visited the restaurant after reading trip advisor reviews and just felt in loved with the atmosphere, the service and the menu. It is our spot everytime my family and I visit Miami. We love the Harris Ranch Black Angus Five Diamond Reserve, Wild Alaskan Salmon
black pepper honey/ lemon buerre blanc and the Chef's Nightly Creations.

We look forward to visiting Chef Adrienne's soon to enjoy other espectacular options from the Menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Special occasion spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This place is so great, and so special, and expensive that the average couple will probably go here for special occasions. We went for our anniversary and were delighted. Chef Adrienne actually came out at one point and greeted us. If you are a fan of Ossu Bucco, or have never had it, this is the place for you. Portions are generous, couldn't even finish the plate. Will definitely go again. Only down side was that I love Cakebread Chardonnay which I buy for about $45 a bottle, and she wanted $116 for the bottle, could not purchase by the glass. Other than that, will definitely go back

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dining at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Beautiful, cozy, fantastic food is the best way to dscribe Chef Adrianne's. From the Mahi to the filet the food is absolutely the best. The atmosphere and live music just added to our birthday experience. I just wish it was 40 miles closer to home!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome! Food was amazing and it's close to our house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Loved the ambiance and food. Our waitress was great. Had the sweet garlic salmon which was to die for. Tasted the short ribs those were excellent. Appetizers I liked were the mozzarella infusion and chipotle shrimp. This restaurant is not cheap. But you get what you pay for. I personally love that its in kendall. If it were in downtown or South Beach It would be a lot harder for me to go. Btw portions are BIG you can share. We over ordered and took home. Next time I will share the entree. Also desserts are humongous. You can easily share the sundaes between 3 people. The Creme brûlée was the only normal sized dessert. We were a group of 5. I went on a Wed night and it was not full. About half the tables were available. I went w 5 people for a corporate function. I will definitely go back. Best restaurant I have been to in a looooong time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.