We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar

Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar
11510 SW 147th Ave, Miami, FL 33196-2443
305-408-8386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 3,418 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dining at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Beautiful, cozy, fantastic food is the best way to dscribe Chef Adrianne's. From the Mahi to the filet the food is absolutely the best. The atmosphere and live music just added to our birthday experience. I just wish it was 40 miles closer to home!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    16
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome! Food was amazing and it's close to our house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Loved the ambiance and food. Our waitress was great. Had the sweet garlic salmon which was to die for. Tasted the short ribs those were excellent. Appetizers I liked were the mozzarella infusion and chipotle shrimp. This restaurant is not cheap. But you get what you pay for. I personally love that its in kendall. If it were in downtown or South Beach It would be a lot harder for me to go. Btw portions are BIG you can share. We over ordered and took home. Next time I will share the entree. Also desserts are humongous. You can easily share the sundaes between 3 people. The Creme brûlée was the only normal sized dessert. We were a group of 5. I went on a Wed night and it was not full. About half the tables were available. I went w 5 people for a corporate function. I will definitely go back. Best restaurant I have been to in a looooong time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent food and service, everytime I get a chance I like to go to Chef Adrianne's.The place is charming and elegant, with a great variety of food and wines!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The ambiance, service and food are all excellent. What I like the most is their use of organic and fresh ingredients and their creativity. It is not a cheap place to eat but it's worth every penny.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Outstanding and worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

So, is it a far drive to get there from C.Gables/Brickell/S Miami/S Beach, YES, but SO worth it. This is a great restaurant to take someone for a special occasion or to impress your in-laws when they come to town. The food is outstanding and worth the wait. Chef Adrianne is in the kitchen preparing everything herself and by scratch, so be prepared to wait. In the meantime, enjoy a bottle of wine. Hands down some of the best food in Miami (no wonder it is #10 out of more than 1,000 restaurants). The portions are very large, so you can easily order 1 entrée and split it. My husband had the 12 oz filet with toasted goat cheese and has plenty left for lunch. I ordered the Mahi Mahi with capers and white truffle and I have leftovers as well. The brownie sundae is the biggest thing I have ever seen and even with the two of us, we couldn't even put a dent in it! The table behind us got the strawberry sundae and I'm pretty sure all 6 of them didn't even finish it!! Fantastic place, we will be back for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Adrianne's Vineyard Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.