We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

After your telefone conversation from the airport a half hour passed and the bus came with a happy bus driver who greated us. He took us from the airport to the hotel. The room was large, very clean and in good condition. There was total silence during the night. The receptionist were very hospitable and made our accomodation comfortable.The receptionist called Mr. Romperto and his supervisor called Mr. Luis Ballon. In The morning we hand The basic at breakfast. At about 150 meters there was a supermarket and a pharmacy.
I will definetely be staying at this hotel again. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Michael:
Thank you for taking the time to share such kind comments about our staff and hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing great service and clean, comfortable accommodations for our guests is our top priority. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,
Carmen Iglesias, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    179
    94
    45
    35
See reviews for
178
131
34
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at this property last weekend and had a wonderful experience their. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was perfect to start our day. My husband I will definitely come back. The rooms were very pleasant and comfortable. If you're staying in Miami, stay here its definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglis, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

A great place to stay before a flight! Free parking while you travel and close to the airport. The only drawback is the breakfast is not very good, but there is a McDonalds on 115th and 41st. There is also a fine fusion restaurant near the property for dinner (whose name I forget), the hotel staff gives you a coupon for a free appetizer at this restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Arrived well before check-in time because my hubby had become ill on our cruise. The front desk clerk (Roxana) was very understanding and allowed us to check in early. Our three day stay was comfortable and quiet while he recuperated. The room was large and there is a small frig and microwave. The hotel is in a very convenient location for visiting the Everglades and driving to the Keys. There were multiple restaurants close by and also a gas station.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here with my husband on the shopping part of our honeymoon. It suited both well. It was very close to Miami International Mall and Dolphin Mall, just about 5 minutes driving. Also very close to the airport. Extremely convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything that we needed. Always a smile on their face which is something i think is hard to find these days. The room we got was very large. A king sized bed and couch and desk area as well as kitchenette with mini fridge and coffee maker included. Was very pleased with the room space and cleanliness. Made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was also a benefit. A great value. The only concern that i had was that a safe was not available in room to keep any valuable items we may have had with us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was the worst hotel we ever have been.

1) On arrival, the shuttle passes non every hour, not on time, not all day. The shuttle passes erratically, with luck every 1:30 hours and just till 10:00 pm, Ohhhh, and forget about going to the airport early if you have a flight at 7:00 am, cause the shuttle runs also from 7:00 !

When we arrive we rise our hands and the shuttle stops with luck, the driver tell us do you have your printed reservation ??? In what hotel you are? I need the printed reservation ! ... as i had a printer in my pocket, finally he reviews a list he has of guests, so if you are not in the list you are done.

2) Location, Miami Airport Inn? Impossible, is not Miami, it's Doral !, the time to get from the airport to the inn is like 30 minutes.

3) Reception, not good, too fake smiles.

4) Ohhh!!! And i forgot to mention the cherry of the pie, if you have to take an early flight they tell you don't worry we will find you a taxi very early, guess what ! The 'taxi' is not even a formal yellow taxi, is a person that goes with his own car and charges what he believes. As the Inn is in the middle of anywhere you don't have other choice!

If you are looking for an option near the airport, as a connection, or to rest before the next flight, just Forget It !!!

Cheers

Room Tip: Don't stay here, is in Doral very far from the airport it's not in Miami !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sergio C:

Thank you for providing some feedback on our hotel. We always want to make sure our guests feel like they received great value for the expense paid. I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not the best one. We really want to apologize, and to let you know that our shuttle runs every hour on the hour starting at 6:00 am until 10:00 pm. Sometimes there is a lot of traffic and the shuttle is delay. I will investigate why our driver ask for your printed reservation since that is not part of our procedure.
Also we want to tell you that we are 8 miles west away from the airport. Again I want to apologize and please ask you to give us another opportunity when you will be in the area. Please call me and I will personally give you a 25% discount in your next stay.
Again thank for your comments.

Carmen Iglesias, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed 5 nights and were impressed by the friendly and efficient staff.

Hotel staff from the front desk, maid and breakfast service (Ihovany, Yandri and Ariana and others whose names we did not catch) excelled throughout our stay.

Their great service makes us rate this hotel as very good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.