We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a quick stop over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #62 of 129 hotels in Miami
West Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK for a quick stop over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

it is convenient for Miami Airport and getting away to the South or the west coast. The rooms are generous but you have to get rooms away from the lift area as other guests can be nosy. Our rooms carpet was filthy dirty and we ended up with black feet! The breakfast is dismal and not worth having. The staff are friendly but you can't check in until after 3 in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. In addition, we want to let you know that we are in the process of changing our carpets in the rooms right now. Also we implemented a new daily menu with variety of food each day. Best Western Plus Miami Airport West invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it help us to improve and provide a better experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    138
    84
    42
    35
See reviews for
155
106
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, staff very helpful, breakfast was a great plus. Accommodations clean. Only finding the place wasn't easy. A 15 minute drive turned into an hour. I guess we just missed the road and not used to the Miami roads.

Room Tip: Rent a car with GPS if not familiar with the roads. Stayed on the first floor and it was very restf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a fairly nice hotel, but the rooms need to be maintained a lot better. We were in room 325 on August 28th 2013, and the shower kept leaking water everywhere. This seemed to have been an ongoing problem because we noticed water stains on the carpet in our room. We were told that the maintenance staff would be there, but we were happy to leave the next morning when we did. We originally booked for a family stay, and asked for 2 queen beds, but were put into a room with a king and a pull-out. My kids ended up on the King with us as then didn't like the pull-out. My kids did enjoy the pool though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to completed this review and hope you will accept apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We are very disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for all our guests. Our staff will also be aware of your comments and we will take immediate corrective action. We want to let you know that we fix the problem in room 325 and also we have redone most of our bath tubs recently. Hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in Miami. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service.
Best Regards,
ciglesias, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beech, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with well trained staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Unlike most hotels their idea of breakfast was of high quality, could only be improved if the plates were china and the knives and forks were metal. The receptionists are very charming and know the local ares very well. if you enjoy a good high quality evening meal - do ask them for directions to the Italian one block away - this is as good as being in Italy. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwmiami, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
On behalf of the staff at Best Western PLUS Miami Airport West, I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your family. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

After my second stay at this hotel in two years, I can conclude

Pros
1. Accommodation is comfortable
2. Shuttle service is convenient
3. Front desk staff and housekeepers are courteous and helpful
4. Hotel is close to Dolphin and Miami International Malls (free by hotel shuttle and $10 by cab)
5. Hotel is close to eating places like Wendy's, Chick Fil a and Pollo Tropical

Cons
1. The complimentary breakfast needs to be improved. I got tired eating the same things morning after morning.
2. The shuttle driver was impolite, rude and dismissive. He acted as if he had personal problems. You would be attempting to ask him a question and he would lift his hands to tell you wait. At other times he would walk off while answering you briefly.
3. Pool needs to be cleaned more often. The trees hanging over had it in a mess.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

When traveling for business I have many options of where to stay. I always stay at the Best Western Plus Airport West Inn & Suites when in Miami because all of the employees make me feel like I'm at my second home. The accommodations are always perfect, clean, and updated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Extremely friendly staff. My room was very comfortable. Bed was great and pillows were perfect. I was so surprised when I checked in to see how spacious the rooms are. My room had a refrigerator and a microwave and a large flat screen television. The staff was always smiling and helpful whenever I needed advice or suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.