We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Aweful!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #62 of 130 hotels in Miami
1 review
“Just Aweful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

When first making reservation, staff seemed rude but I brushed it off. Arrived this afternoon around 3, but staff does not explain the fact that when we arrive, door would be open already and lock appears broken but that we needed to turn the handle to lock it from the inside. It would have saved a call to front desk. I pulled out sofa bed and the sheets and cover had all kinds of little black things on it. I pulled them off and looked at the mattress pads and it had piss stains on it and was full of hairs. I called front desk and she said you can come down to front desk and get more. What happened to customer service and them bringing it to the room. I told the front desk agent they werent clean and ahe said did you check in today? What the hell does that have to do with my sofa bed having dirty sheets. Please don't waste your time or money because I am sorry I did. The outside def fools you for what's inside. Too bad I have to spend two more damn nights here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    133
    80
    41
    33
See reviews for
145
104
25
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Last minute reservation because I missed flight. Made reservation at 7:30pm (non refundable). The "complimentary" shuttle from airport to hotel finally arrived at 9:50pm, after 4 calls! Coffee carafe missing from room. Apparently the carafe wasn't missing....it's not provided; you're supposed to use the disposable cups! (That's what they told me). No time for coffee/breakfast .... they fail to tell you that the shuttle only operates once an hour (& they're only 5 miles from a major international airport). The staff was pleasant, but unfortunately for them, there are many hotels to chooae from. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete this review following your visit to our property. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail with our staff and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved promptly and impeccably for our guests.
More information regarding our complementary services are available at our website. Again, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. I hope the misunderstanding concerning our complementary services will not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, null, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

First of all this hotel have a nice out-looking but when you go inside you see that this hotel is not worth the price. Stayed on 2nd floor at room 208. Room have a smell like where recently painted. So if you ask for a non smoking room because you're asthmatic they will send you to one but with paint smell, so what is worse? Carpet had a multiple stains, beds had hairs on it as the bathtub. Bathtub had mold in the corners. Towels had hairs. Had an old tv that every time you turned on they make a crash itself and go to CAMP mode. Rude staff. When I went to front desk to change the iron for 3rd time they trate me like a dumb. If you want to waste your money come here, if not stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go to BAYMONT that is next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for comments concerning your stay. I appreciate your taking the time to completed this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for all our guests. I have investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action. Hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in Miami. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Assitant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Overall my stay at this hotel was good. I found the front desk to be very friendly and approachable but very slow. If you only have a few hours to check out the city like I did, avoid Bayside and head straight for Miami Beach. It was disappointing how both the front desk and cab driver pushed me to go there instead, only to find a huge tourist trap when I got there. If you enjoy pushy sales people, cheap trinkets and overpriced dining then Bayside is definitely the place to go. The cab driver also repeatedly told me how dangerous downtown was on a Sunday and that I definitely should not walk around. I felt completely safe and even saved myself $45 to take public transit back to the hotel (take it to the airport and then call the hotel shuttle to pick you up).

I found the breakfast to be quite abysmal. I came down about 30 minutes before it was over, and there was basically rubbery eggs and bacon left. There was not even any bread for toast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We try in every way possible to offer you the finest in service, forever mindful that our guests deserve the best treatment. We have added extra seating to our breakfast area to fix the problem you experienced. Thank you for your patronage and hope you will stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I spent 6 days at the hotel and it was such a wonderful stay. From the reservation process Yuri the assistant general manager was so helpful.I could depend on him when I got there as well to give me any Information I needed. Our room was spacious and clean. It was equipped with a microwave and mini fridge which was very convenient. The housekeeping staff that serviced our room daily did a good job each time.We visited trip advisor prior to booking the hotel and we came across some negative comments which from my experience were not true. On arrival to the airport we gave the frontdesk a call who sent the shuttle over for us. The ride to the hotel was about half hour which wasn't too long in my opinion. One of the shuttle drivers "German" was very funny he had my boyfriend and I laughing for the entire ride he also gave us advice on things to do in Miami. That friendly encounter was one of our highlights. I took advantage of the the complimentary wifi and the complimentary computer room. I also used the shuttles for the Dolphin mall and Miami International mall that were complimentary as well. My suggestion would be if you are going to get the shuttle you should get there on time as they pick up from another hotel next door as well. Strategically placed on each level was a drink and snack machine which I found very convenient. As I was on vacation mode I had no interest in the gym but at least it was available and complimentary. Breakfast was great! there was quite a few options on the buffet and there was also someone replenishing if things ran out.Over all the service was good and the facilities and what was offered was great. I would definitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. I am passing your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

the best western is a hotel it has a flat screen television.
it has two beds. it is very nice. it is near the airport.we were visiting we were from belize it is great
you have to go on a taxi we stayed there for one day it is a great area it is in doral the rooms are clean it is basic the shuttle service is 11 pm.




thank you trip advisor
patrick faber

Room Tip: it is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We appreciated your comments and look forward to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights after our cruise. We had stayed here before and although the hotel is pretty basic it was comfortable. However this time the hotel itself is ok and the staff at reception are friendly enough, the shuttle drivers though( except one) weren't very friendly, not sure if due to the fact they do not speak English very well. If you stay here you MUST DRIVE !!! Although places like Dolphin mall and Wallmart are near NB not walking distance, the taxi drivers do not like taking you there and back because it is a short drop and if they do decide to take you they are VERY RUDE and let you know that you are wasting their time with a short drop. This is not the hotels fault but as I said before nice, comfortable hotel if you drive, speaking Spanish helps as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assitant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
On behalf of the staff at Best Western PLUS Miami Airport West, I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and you family. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.