We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough hotel but you need a car !!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #63 of 129 hotels in Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice enough hotel but you need a car !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights after our cruise. We had stayed here before and although the hotel is pretty basic it was comfortable. However this time the hotel itself is ok and the staff at reception are friendly enough, the shuttle drivers though( except one) weren't very friendly, not sure if due to the fact they do not speak English very well. If you stay here you MUST DRIVE !!! Although places like Dolphin mall and Wallmart are near NB not walking distance, the taxi drivers do not like taking you there and back because it is a short drop and if they do decide to take you they are VERY RUDE and let you know that you are wasting their time with a short drop. This is not the hotels fault but as I said before nice, comfortable hotel if you drive, speaking Spanish helps as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assitant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
On behalf of the staff at Best Western PLUS Miami Airport West, I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and you family. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    141
    85
    42
    35
See reviews for
158
109
25
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Do not be fooled. This hotel is not close to Miami airport - it is a long way from the airport. If you don't mind this fact then it's fine. Hotel is clean and basically does what it 'says on the tin'. It's basic, clean and functional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for notifying us about you experienced at our property. We are very concerned that a misunderstanding like this could happen and I wish to apologize. Our property is located 7 miles west from Miami International Airport and we offer a complementary shuttle. For more information regarding our complementary services, please visit our hotel's website. Hope this inconvenience will not keep you from returning to the Best Western PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites the next time you are in Miami, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with three friends after a long flight. The hotel is not near the airport and about a 15min car ride, they do offer a free shuttle service until 11pm.

The rooms are clean, breakfast has a quite large number of selections available including bacon and bagels on top of the standard(cereal, toast, juice,..).

Quite far from the beach so only recommended for an overnight stay before or after a flight.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel stands near Miami international airport. A quiet place.
Far from Moami beach and Sawgrass mall, but near major stores and Dolphin mall.
The pool is for photos only or a refresh in a hot day. It's pretty small.
If you stay there you can ask for airport transfer, and malls/outlet transportation. There is no need of car, but ir helps.

ps: below avaliation is wrong. I can't do the rith one from this machine. I'd give grade 4 for all the below classificiations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuryjesus, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete a survey following
your visit to the Best Western PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites.
Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the
appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and
appreciated. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife booked a CAA rate of $118. The card has her name printed on it but its our family's card. Anyway, they would not honour the CAA rate and charged me full price of $215. This hotel is no where near worth $215!!! The beds were horrible, the included breakfast was fine for this type of hotel. The shuttle drive took forever and was rude. We booked a shuttle to the cruise port and it was total chaos. There was not enough transportaion for all the guests that booked. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from a recent cruise. The hotel front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They let us store our suitcases until check in time. We then took the shuttle to the mall. The shuttle driver did not smile, was not friendly and was rude. We had this same shuttle driver to the airport the next day and were met with that same attitude. He was rude to passengers, never smiled and missed our stop at the airport. When he did finally pull over to the curb, he never apologized and a fellow passenger helped us unload our luggage, not the driver. The hotel was nice, the breakfast was great and it was a good deal for the price. However, you should replace the shuttle bus driver, because he was so negative on the whole experience.
The front desk staff recommended an Italian restaurant just down the street and it was wonderful. Visit Divieto, 10650 NW 41st Street for a great dining experience. The hotel will give you a coupon for a free appetizer! A restaurant you don't want to miss.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Last year waited over 2hrs for shuttle so made arrival later this year, but still waited almost 4hrs for shuttle??Unexceptable. Will not stay again, also found carpet in room filthy and smelly...Very disappointing for us cause we liked the sourronding area but saw other shuttles of hotels go by the airport over and over again but not best western plus. We called once after waiting an hour and talked to another couple who had called hotel 4 times.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.