We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel was overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The lobby of the hotel is great but the rooms are outdated. Check in process was slow and rooms were not preassigned. I hate the fact that the hotel photocopy IDs and waste paper, they should consider saving and buy a scanner to capture the image of IDs. On entering the room I was shock to see an old TV, I thought that a hotel of that nature would have flat screen additionally the carpets were old, under bed was dusty. The coffee station in the room was new and I liked it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    171
    91
    45
    35
See reviews for
178
125
30
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This property is wonderful. We had a group of 14 people and Carmen the Sales person assisted me in getting the group organized and coordinated our transfers to and from the cruise ship terminal. Thanks again for the beautiful hotel, Great service and excellent quality of product.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked and paid for one night to stay close to the airport. On arrival, was told that other guests had decided to extend their stay and so they had no rooms!!! They transferred us to another hotel that was a 15 minute toll drive. What is the point of paying in advance to book a hotel if they do not reserve the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay near airport for early morning flight. When we checked in they said "we need to send you to a different hotel, Comfort Suites, as some guests decided to stay longer." What a pile of non-sense. And we were not alone. Two other couples got the same shabby treatment. Can you believe that? Well this is the last time I stay at a Best Western. When you can't rely on your reservation, that hotel doesn't deserve a customer's business. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else! Comfort Suites was pleasant, but a 10 minute drive away.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

People should look where the location of this hotel is before they complain that its not near the airport just like i did before i booked it. I did not want to be near the airport we had a rental car from the airport and found the hotel no problem. We had a suite room which for 2 adults and one child was perfect staff were ok breakfast was great only problem we had every time we came back room entry keys did not work so had to go back down to reception for them to sort, after that we stopped at reception on our way in everyday before going up to our suite.WOULD GO THERE AGAIN IF IN MIAMI

Room Tip: Choose a suite plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here after our cruise and wanted to be close to the airport for early morning flights. It was a good 15 minute shuttle. Rooms were below average in terms of comfort & cleanliness. Front desk staff were lacking in customer service attitude. Breakfast was good. Convenient to the Dolphin Mall, but they only offer one shuttle - morning drop off & evening pick up. We paid $10 for a taxi which was more convenient. Walk two blocks to a few restaurants and Winn Dixie. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it looked okay on the internet. We also picked it because it was an "airport" hotel. We arrived late in the evening and were shocked to see how long it took for the courtesy van to go from the airport to the hotel. After check-in we were starving, but there did not seem to be any place to eat nearby within walking distance. We wound up getting some pizza delivered. Not good. We had an early morning flight and the shuttle was not running when we needed to leave. So we had to take a cab which cost an arm and a leg. Phooey on this place! NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 Northwest 107th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami Airport West Inn And Suites
Best Western Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.