We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat and Eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill

Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill
400 NW North River Drive, Miami, FL 33128 (Downtown)
305-371-4107
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #303 of 3,415 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Boat and Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

An adjacent restaurant failed to honor boat dock reservations and Casablanca had space available. We tied off on their dock and had a great lunch, sitting on the deck overlooking the Miami River.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    88
    26
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Return to Miami”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to this restaurant for many years and will continue to do so. One point I would like to mention is that either the Management has changed or they are aiming too high. The place is losing its charm and is no longer the laid back rustic atmosphere of the past. The food is still great and very fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great place for seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was recommended this Restaurant by a friend and it did not disappointed me .Food was fresh ad well cooked ,we had fish croquettes and fish fingers as appetizers and fish fillets ,for dessert we had a delicious flan (custard) .Service was fast and staff is friendly.I recommend this Restaurant for anyone looking for fresh seafood in Miami.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“As Fresh as it gets...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Me and a colleague took an early dinner v Miami River. Casablanca fish market and restaurant seem like a suitable choice as I had dined next door at Garcias several times and enjoyed it. Casablancas service on Beyonce and location R nearly identical to neighboring Garcia's. Every time I have eaten either of these restaurants, it has been a very pleasurable dining experience. The freshness off fish can i pee peed and the service staff is excellent. A great place for a great meal, people & boat watching while dieting. Although a bit pricey, this place is well worth the trip food downtown Miami from Miami Beach. Be careful not to venture too far West off of 95 as the restaurant sits snuggly between 95 and the Miami River. If you go beyond Miami River you will find yourself in Little Havana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner and Service with a breathtaking view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Went to the restaurant on a Saturday afternoon with my family, they gave us a table with an amazing view of the Miami River. Service was great and fast. Fish fingers appetizers yummy and the variety of fish sandwiches and crepes for dessert Awesome. The view Is simply amazing , eating while you admire the Miami sunset and a variety of boats up and down the place priceless!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Seafood Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.