We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST WATCH MY VIDEO OF THIS HOLE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Blu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Blu to your Saves list
Motel Blu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7700 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JUST WATCH MY VIDEO OF THIS HOLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The “room” was disgusting, the carpet was so wet you could see your footprints, one of the beds had urine stains, the “office chair” appeared to be covered in cocaine, the other bed had sheets on it that were not clean. In the bathroom was a bar of soap so old the wrapper had turned black and no towels fortunately there was a roll of toilet paper.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dYefmSrw3JQ&feature=youtu.be

You be the judge

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nik3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had to cancel this hotel booking because of the winter storm on the east coast, which cancelled all flights in general. I have tried calling this hotel MULTIPLE times. The phone number doesn't even have a message stating that it BELONGS to a hotel. I left 4 different messages to talk to them about the cancellation and asking them to NOT charge me a night stay (per the policy)_, as I was did not know I would not be able to get there. I have yet to receive a return call. A guest should be able to contact the hotel at ANY point in time. For example, they say they offer shuttle service from the hotel - but how would a guest arrange for that if you cannot even call them?

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SMC-Richmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was the worst experience of my life. My husband and I were traveling and needed a room for the night. Saw online that this place provided shuttle to and from the hotel (since removed) and the pictures seemed decent. After calling to request shuttle pick-up was rudely told that they don't provide that service. After asking for refund, they denied. We ended up taking a $35 ride to the is disgusting place. I asked to speak to the manager and the rude lady said he wasn't there. When I asked for his name and # she said she didn't know it. I was ready to spend extra money to get another room somewhere else just by the lack of customer service but my husband convinced me that we already spent the money so we may as well stay. My story only gets worse when we get to the room. This room so nasty, I almost cried and begged my husband to leave. After much consoling and reassurance, we stayed in this filthy room. I slept with my clothes on and barely got much rest due to watching out for bugs and rodents. I couldn't even take a shower the bathroom was so gross. I was so happy when it was time to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This place has no right to be called a hotel! I don't know how much disrespect you should have to yourself to run this place like this. I would really like to meet the owner and to see what kind of people run places like this. This place is horrible! The room was so dirty that we had to sleep in our clothes. There is no bathtub, just a primitive shower that will give you fungus immediately. One dirty towel was provided for two people. There is no heater in the room, though Miami still gets some cold days in winter. And there are cockroaches everywhere. Staff is another big issue here. *Unfriendly* is not enough word to describe it, they are just rude, and they don't speak English well enough to work there. This place should be either renovated complitely, or eliminated. People are just mislead and confused by the pictures on the Internet, don't be, it's not like that. It's a shame, not a hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The owner is very polite and helped me with maps and directions, he was a great guy. its so easy to always take the negatives but my time here was great. People must understand if you want to stay on south beach in a 5 star hotel then you have to pay for it. This hotel is just out of town and 75% cheaper than most hotels on the beach. Its also an easy bus ride down to south beach. Rooms were clean and had a tv which was fine for what I was looking for. They have a lovely pool and parking was fine. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again next time I come to Miami

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Absolutely horrible experience with this Motel. They ripped me off! They refuse to answer their phone and refuse to provide a receipt!!! This was business travel so not providing a receipt after charging my PERSONAL account is stealing from me! ALSO, they are 30% cheaper on Orbitz than Travelocity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Rodeway inn Miami
#92 of 120 in Miami
2.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#178 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Blu

Address: 7700 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33138
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Blu 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King, and double beds. Efficiency rooms complete with kitchen including microwave and refrigerator. The "Red Light" restaurant is located on Motel Blu grounds. State of the art pool. Tiki bar. Free on site parking. The premises is gated and totally secure. Daily housekeeping. Front desk and main lobby operating 24/7. Bus stop on corner. Taxi service on call at all times. Minutes away from: shopping centers, downtown Miami, South Beach, Miami arena, the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Motel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing