We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting and FILTHY! Never Again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Blu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Blu to your Saves list
Motel Blu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7700 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting and FILTHY! Never Again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This motel was disgusting and filthy. The carpet was dirty and we had to but our own sheets and comforters to sleep comfortably. There was no curtain on the back window which was the side of the building where the sun rose in the mornings. The bathroom wall had a hole in it. The bathroom sink/cabinet was peeled away from the wall. The toilet paper wasn't on the holder. The bath tub was filthy and the shower head was mildewed. We had to put a towel around the shower head in hopes of filtering the nastiness out. There were mismatched hangers in the closet - 1 from the cleaners, 1 was a pants hanger from a department store, and 1 was a silk/cushioned hanger. The neighborhood was dangerous as well. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    58
    67
    152
See reviews for
74
114
49
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went there for a night and never again

They played music outside until 11.30pm the room was terrible seriously go somewhere else...

They took 20 minutes just to find my reservation, in the morning a baby from a man made there was crying with the opened door.

i was ther befor and it was better they must be changed the manager

Room Tip: Go closer to Miami on US 1 RTE
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Booked this " motel" after reading how it had been refurbished, free parking and wifi. My wife, son and myself fancied a day in Miami, so booked for the night of 29 Oct 2012 and travelled down from Kissimmee via St.Petes (390miles) so I was looking forward to a nice meal in the refurbished restaurant and a drink at the bar. We arrived at 7pm, and the area looked rundown with a beggar on the street corner, and what looked like a pimp arguing with his property in the car park! The girl in reception, didn't seem to give a damn and I had to tell her what sort of room I had booked. We walked through the foyer past people arguing on the phone to our room. The room only had 1 lamp working, smelt damp, the furniture was filthy and old. The bathroom floor and wall tiles were cracked and broken, there were cigarette burns all over the sink and the sink itself was coming away from the wall, the bath was filthy and the tiles covered in soap scum. However, this was nothing compared to the toilet, which was not secured to the wall and was at a 45 deg to the wall. The door to our room looked like someone had tried to force it in the past! We did not feel safe at all due to the amount of shouting and noise going on, so we decided to leave, when we told the receptionist she had the same "don't give a toss attitude" as when we booked in! My wife did not feel safe enough to stay in this area, so I drove back to Orlando, another 200 miles. My advice is do not under any circumstances stay in this flop house, it is totally the opposite to what it says in it's own write up! I know it is a budget hotel, but there is budget and there is budget and this is rock bottom!

Room Tip: Sleep on the streets it's cleaner and probably safer!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A pleasant stay for business or passing thru. Room is clean and decent. And using lunch or diner. Do IT. Very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

There is nothing good about this motel. The pictures on the Internet are taken ages ago. Everything dirty, filthy. Even linen was dirty. Breakfast - don't even thing to eat there.



DO NOT STAY IN THIS MOTEL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

our experience at Motel Blu was less than what we understood it would be through the advertisement; service was poor (no welcome, no thanks for our stay; received 2 clean bath towels on second day, no clean washcloths or hand towels); located right next to an adult night club; parking was limited and shared with the night club patrons that blocked in guests at hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked a stay at Motel Blue over the Memorial Day holiday, I was afraid due to the bad reviews this Motel has gotten, but I booked and stayed anyway,,,, I am glad I did, The motel room was clean and the staff was friendly, and for it to be a holiday weekend they were booked up and quiet for bed time. I plan on staying there next year!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Rodeway inn Miami
#75 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Blu

Address: 7700 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33138
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Blu 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King, and double beds. Efficiency rooms complete with kitchen including microwave and refrigerator. The "Red Light" restaurant is located on Motel Blu grounds. State of the art pool. Tiki bar. Free on site parking. The premises is gated and totally secure. Daily housekeeping. Front desk and main lobby operating 24/7. Bus stop on corner. Taxi service on call at all times. Minutes away from: shopping centers, downtown Miami, South Beach, Miami arena, the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Motel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.