We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Filled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Blu

Save Saved
You added Motel Blu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel Blu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7700 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 130 hotels in Miami
Burlington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Filled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Two friends and I planned to stay here for two nights while we were in miami for the week. We were suppose to stay with a friend but realised we couldnt. The motel was very friendly and accomodating. We need to stay extra nights last minute and the staff helped us out, We ended up there for the whole week. The rooms werent the best but good enough. There was air conditioner and a fridge. It was perfect. I highly recommand this place if your looking for a cheap place to stay. We went out in south beach every night it was only a 20 dollar cab ride! If thats too much take the bus for 2 bucks. Great place!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    64
    62
    65
    122
See reviews for
66
93
39
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

At first i was a little worried about the area, but soon figured out that arriving at 3 am and having no idea where to go and it being our first time in Miami. Any place would make you worried. We had a huge room which was super clean and we were nice and tucked away at the end so very quiet. Once we were out and about in the day the area was wonderful with so many amazing little restaurants all over the place. The pool was super clean and had many beds to relax on. The hotel staff was so friendly and im really sorry i forgot to write down the gentlemen's name that was at the front desk during our stay there. He was amazing. So friendly and able to help us with any questions and he also ordered us the coolest Cab ever one night. A mobile DJ. If we return to miami next year for WMC we will 100% stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

My experience formy 2 night stay is that you pay for what you get. I did not spend much time inside the place so I was ok with my room and the atmosphere. But here is a list of what I encountered:

-wifi connectivity in my room was intermittent. By the pool side is fine.
-my towels and garbage were removed but the towels were never replaced and no garbage bag was restored.
-ceiling fan light was out, and there was no bulb in on desk lamp. The other desk lamp was functional but my room was dark.
-shower head was loose and I was afraid I would pull it off when I needed to adjust it.
-I had to hold the toilet handle down for like 5 seconds for a complete flush. And that flush was slow.
-no chair or table to do computer work so I had to do it all from my bed, not good for my back.
-the bed was fine. A/c ran great.
-pop music played all day into the night. The speaker is located over the pool. It is turned off overnight. The sound from my a/c allowed me to sleep through that music.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Made the reservation expecting minimal. Called ahead to confirm pool was working. Checked internet for nearby Starbucks, IHOP and Dennys restaraunts. Very good Cuban Restaraunt around corner. Used Local bus for all transportation. Stops 100 yards away. 30 minutes to South Beach activities. Definately a 2 star place.Room was orderly. Towels are thin. Bathroom was clear. TV/cable/WIFI worked.. "Breakfast" was minimal. No room amenities (Iron, table, etc). We booked this place for savings. Spent entire days out of the room. Used for sleeping mainly. Knew this ahead of schedule. Booked a beach front hotel for last night with all the expenses. Speant less for Tijuana Hotels. This was better. Okay for one or two night. Expect minimal. Plusses, allowed us to check our bags early as we explored City. Next door is an "upscale" strip club. Bar/restaraunt name is "Re Light" (Did not visit). Market about 2 blocks away. Motel Seis quality. Have a good time in town.

Room Tip: Was exhausted. Night use of pool did not bother me. Room pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My family had reservations on March 07, 2012. I have never seen such a disgusting motel in my life as this one!!! The first room we were given. The door looked like it was kicked a few times. My grandson who is six said to me mom-mom, there is mold in the bath tub. I know if we stayed there we could not even take out shoes off and walk on the carpet! We complained and was transfered to another room which was not much better!! There needs to be a major face lift the this hotel if we would ever consider staying there!!! We went to another hotel needless to say....................I think no one should stay at this hotel and it should be shut down!!!

Room Tip: Just do not stay at this hotel. I could not even rate this hotel. It is in the minus.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Went to Miami last min trip for my 23rd birthday with no hotel book or anything planned searched an searched for hotels an motels only to find rediculous prices for its worth. Ran across Motel BLU number an called awaiting for them to tell me a crazy price for a motel they did the opposite the owner, Chris asked me how long of my stay an price range he gave me a great deal an worked his magic. Invited us to take a look around an we were sold.
pros: spacious room an walkin shower
great pool
SELF CONTROLLED AC
15- 20 min away from South Beach with an without traffic
helpful and accommodating staff
great night life surrounding

con: breakfast mostly just dounuts an coffee little things " someone out there would love it "
its better than a regular motel jus its not a 5star hotel over all great stay great service, THANKS AGAIN CHRIS

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

the worst Motel I've ever seen in my life..........
Bathroom ceiling was leaking
Dirty room sheets were stained
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Blu

Address: 7700 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33138
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Blu 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King, and double beds. Efficiency rooms complete with kitchen including microwave and refrigerator. The "Red Light" restaurant is located on Motel Blu grounds. State of the art pool. Tiki bar. Free on site parking. The premises is gated and totally secure. Daily housekeeping. Front desk and main lobby operating 24/7. Bus stop on corner. Taxi service on call at all times. Minutes away from: shopping centers, downtown Miami, South Beach, Miami arena, the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Motel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.