We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Airboats

Cypress Airboats
17696 SW 8 Street, Miami, FL 34139
+1 305-280-4812
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Floridas premiere airboat rides in the Everglades. Come join us for a fantastic journey on the river of grass. Everglades national park airboat rides in Miami are the best place to see wildlife, Birds and of course the American alligator. Call or email us today for the best airboat ride in Miami Florida.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I took a 2-hour ride with Capt Wayne and it was a real thrill. The boat was fast, sleek, smooth as glass. The sensation of being so close -- so IN -- the water the marsh, the sawgrass -- simply indescribable. Capt Wayne is very knowledgeable and decidedly not touristy or cornball. I consider that a real gift.

Like everyone else, we wanted to see GATORS and Capt Wayne did not disappoint. For one stretch, they were leaping out of our way in both directions, as fast as we could turn our heads! We had to leap over the headspace of others. What a way to spend a Wednesday morning!

We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the boat and would love to do it again, perhaps at another season to get a different viewpoint. I wholeheartedly recommend Capt Wayne's tour. He is safe, responsible, informed, willing to go FAST! AND HE KNOWS WHERE THE GATORS ARE!!!

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
I am so glad you and your husband had a wonderful time we appreciate your business. You never know who you are going to tour with and the biggest compliment is having an honest rating from a top contributor for trip advisor. thank you again and hope to see you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just What We Hoped It Would Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Really liked the private tour concept. Just my wife and I and the captain on this tour. Captain David gave us an informative talk about the Everglades which helped us to better understand and appreciate what we were seeing. The two-hour time frame allowed plenty of time to cover a lot of distance with some exciting airboating but also plenty of up close observation time with lots of alligators, exotic birds, etc. Overall, we were very pleased with this experience.

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed the private tour in the Everglades with us, hope yopur trip back to Canada is a safe one and thank you for your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Captain Eddie Airboat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I got a 2 hour tour from Captain Eddie this past Thursday and it was awesome how many alligators we saw and how close we could get to them. Before the tour I figured we'd just be flying through the swamps hoping to see a gator. We ended up counting 12 of them and 1 of them swam up to the boat for a few minutes so we were able to get some nice pictures and a great video of it. Captain Eddie knows a ton about the land as well as the animals that inhabit it. Besides getting a thrill we learned alot about the Evergrlades and how it's ecosystem works. I wish my girlfiend wasn't so much of a sissy so we could have gone a little faster but Captain Eddie made sure we were both happy by going fast but keeping in control. Awesome ride not to be missed.

Visited April 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am glad you and your girlfriend had a great time with us, its hard to explain to people the difference between a tourist trap barge ride compared to the smaller private boats until you experience it , I am glad it was a 5 star for you and we appreciate your business come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This trip was two hours from our vacation base and more than well worth it! Lots of wildlife, including alligators, and an extremely knowledgeable captain. He was well versed in the history of the Everglades, how it had changed with human development, and what the government is trying to do to rectify mistakes of the past. As avid birdwatchers ourselves, he was spot on with all of his avian identification.

Visited February 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
It was great meeting your family and we are happy they loved the trip thank you for your business hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a must do adventure if visiting the area. You get up close to aligators, birds, plants plus the airboat ride. We did the two hour package and that was the perfect amount of time. We have two teenage boys and they really enjoyed it. We did some neat things in the area, but this was the best. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for your business we appreciate you choosing us and we are glad you had a great trip with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Airboats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.