We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Hoped It Would Be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Airboats

Cypress Airboats
17696 SW 8 Street, Miami, FL 34139
305-280-4812
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #12 of 165 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cypress airboat rides offers three locations Miami,Fort Lauderdale,and West palm beach.We specialize in airboat rides in the Florida Everglades.We provide airboat tours 7 days a week including holidays, we offer smaller compact air boats that are fun to ride as well as comfortable. We are by appointment only by going to our web-site and contacting us with your information.Everglades airboat rides may be the high light of your vacation so dont wait call or e-mail us today to book your everglades airboat ride today.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ontario, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just What We Hoped It Would Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Really liked the private tour concept. Just my wife and I and the captain on this tour. Captain David gave us an informative talk about the Everglades which helped us to better understand and appreciate what we were seeing. The two-hour time frame allowed plenty of time to cover a lot of distance with some exciting airboating but also plenty of up close observation time with lots of alligators, exotic birds, etc. Overall, we were very pleased with this experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed the private tour in the Everglades with us, hope yopur trip back to Canada is a safe one and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Captain Eddie Airboat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I got a 2 hour tour from Captain Eddie this past Thursday and it was awesome how many alligators we saw and how close we could get to them. Before the tour I figured we'd just be flying through the swamps hoping to see a gator. We ended up counting 12 of them and 1 of them swam up to the boat for a few minutes so we were able to get some nice pictures and a great video of it. Captain Eddie knows a ton about the land as well as the animals that inhabit it. Besides getting a thrill we learned alot about the Evergrlades and how it's ecosystem works. I wish my girlfiend wasn't so much of a sissy so we could have gone a little faster but Captain Eddie made sure we were both happy by going fast but keeping in control. Awesome ride not to be missed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am glad you and your girlfriend had a great time with us, its hard to explain to people the difference between a tourist trap barge ride compared to the smaller private boats until you experience it , I am glad it was a 5 star for you and we appreciate your business come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Fabulous Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This trip was two hours from our vacation base and more than well worth it! Lots of wildlife, including alligators, and an extremely knowledgeable captain. He was well versed in the history of the Everglades, how it had changed with human development, and what the government is trying to do to rectify mistakes of the past. As avid birdwatchers ourselves, he was spot on with all of his avian identification.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
It was great meeting your family and we are happy they loved the trip thank you for your business hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a must do adventure if visiting the area. You get up close to aligators, birds, plants plus the airboat ride. We did the two hour package and that was the perfect amount of time. We have two teenage boys and they really enjoyed it. We did some neat things in the area, but this was the best. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for your business we appreciate you choosing us and we are glad you had a great trip with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best airboat ride in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family went on a private airboat ride with Capt Wayne. His knowledge of the everglades is next to none. He could be a history and science professor all in one. His airboat is the best we've ever seen. It's brand new with all the bells and whistle's. Capt Wayne treated us like family, I think my two son's wan't to live with him L.O.L. Capt Wayne thanks for everything . We will tell our friends and family to come see you. Karen

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks,

The boys were great and yes it seems they did want to stay longer with us lol, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next trip to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Airboats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.