We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing adventure!Fun & educational!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Airboats

Cypress Airboats
17696 SW 8 Street, Miami, FL 34139
+1 305-280-4812
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 233 Activities in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Floridas premiere airboat rides in the Everglades. Come join us for a fantastic journey on the river of grass. Everglades national park airboat rides in Miami are the best place to see wildlife, Birds and of course the American alligator. Call or email us today for the best airboat ride in Miami Florida.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing adventure!Fun & educational!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Capt Eddy was fun and very knowledgeable! The airboat ride was so exciting. Definitely bring a camera, lots of birds and gators, up close and personal. It's quite an adventure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am glad you guys had a great time as always thank you for your business and we will see you again, we saw a lot of alligators on this trip more than normal it was great thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I researched many airboat tours in the Everglades and contracted with Cypress Airboats on my recent trip to the Keys. We chose the private 2-hour tour and the trip was great. Captain Brown was the perfect captain and host on our trip. His extensive knowledge of the Everglades including the geographic nature of the area, the environmental challenges, and the plant and wildlife was extensive but presented in a very engaging manner. We toured an island as part of our trip and learned about its history and wildlife inhabitants as well as uncovering some ancient ruins. We saw an abundance of wildlife including various birds of the Everglades and had an opportunity to view, up close and personal, tons of alligators which were literally an "arms reach (safely)" from the boat. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants a unique and personalized experience in the Everglades that delivers as advertised.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We thank you for stopping by and touring with us come back soon and glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thrilling airboat tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We reserved a two hour private tour. It was a beautiful morning and the ride was e thrill, but not scary at all. Captain Willy is a great knowledgeable skipper. He knew a lot about the glades, birds and of course gators. He got gators and beautiful birds right next to the boat for beautiful photos and viewing. The tour was just the right length and exceeded our expectations. If you want to getup close and personal with the lots of gators and wildlife, take a private tour with Willy!
Ken G

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Were glad you enjoyed the one on one with the wildlife come back and see us and thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
1 review
“Great airboat ride.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We took the 2 hour ride with Captain Willie and it was a great. This was my first airboat ride and I enjoyed it very much, we saw a lot of gators and wildlife. Captain Willie got us very close to some gators for some great pictures, he also got some beautiful birds to come on the boat for pictures.Captain Willie is very knowledgeable about the wildlife, the whole Everglades system and the history of the Everglades. I recommend it highly. Thanks again Captain Willie.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your first airboat ride with us please come back and see us . Thanks for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
1 review
“Great Trip with Cypress Airboats.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went on a 2 hour private airboat ride in the Everglades with Captain Dave. What a wonderful trip! There were 5 of us and it was a "real" airboat not those tourist ones that hold a ton of people - just our family. Dave was a second generation Everglades guide and not only informative but fun! We were up close and personal with the alligators. This will certainly be a day that my grandchildren will never forget. I highly recommend them!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thanks for your business and we are glad your family enjoyed the trip !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Airboats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.