We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip with Cypress Airboats.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Airboats

Cypress Airboats
17696 SW 8 Street, Miami, FL 34139
305-280-4812
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cypress airboat rides offers three locations Miami,Fort Lauderdale,and West palm beach.We specialize in airboat rides in the Florida Everglades.We provide airboat tours 7 days a week including holidays, we offer smaller compact air boats that are fun to ride as well as comfortable. We are by appointment only by going to our web-site and contacting us with your information.Everglades airboat rides may be the high light of your vacation so dont wait call or e-mail us today to book your everglades airboat ride today.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Punta Gorda
1 review
“Great Trip with Cypress Airboats.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went on a 2 hour private airboat ride in the Everglades with Captain Dave. What a wonderful trip! There were 5 of us and it was a "real" airboat not those tourist ones that hold a ton of people - just our family. Dave was a second generation Everglades guide and not only informative but fun! We were up close and personal with the alligators. This will certainly be a day that my grandchildren will never forget. I highly recommend them!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thanks for your business and we are glad your family enjoyed the trip !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
1 review
“Incredible experience and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went on Cypress Airboats for a 3 hour Everglades tour, Capt. Bill (Wille) was our leader and he was incredible. He stopped often to show us gators from 12" to 12' and was very knowledgeable about everything including the plants, wildlife and the delicate everglade system.. The trip seemed a bit expensive at first but was well worth it . Take the 3 hour version and you will have the time of you life. We WILL do it again anytime relatives or friends come to South Florida to visit us. Every "outdoor" enthusiast has to to this tour. Bathrooms, food and water are available at Dade Corner just before a 3 minute car ride to the "launch" spot.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank You and we are glad your family enjoyed the trip with us, hope to see you soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit mo
1 review
“Close up and personal Gator encounter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We could not believe how close we got to the gators. Our guide definitely had a passion for sharing his knowledge about the ecosystem and anything you would desire to know about gators. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for an adventure of a lifetime. Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice Wayne we had a fabulous time. The Kamp,s from Missouri.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Your very welcome glad we could fit you in on shirt notice and meeting the family was great !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cypress Airboats-great family fun just outside of Miami!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time with our family (2 kids ages 7 & 5)! Saw several gators, birds, very cool plants and had fun speeding through the Everglades. One of the gators actually put his head up on our boat (based on the snack our captain gave him).

I highly recommend Cypress, though it's expensive. Probably better to find some more folks to help defer the cost. We talked to some friends who live in South Florida, and they felt we paid too much, however none of them had an experience like we had.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for touring with us and we try to keep the costs down as low as possible however rising fuel costs and insurance going up every day is tough on the industry. We differ from the normal tourist trap airboat rides with certified U.S Coat guard Captains and New High performance boats that range from $ 60,000.00 plus it is a different experience from the norm. We appreciate your business and will try to find ways to cut cost thanks for the suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cypress Airboats Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We recently took our two girls (9 and 14) on this two hour tour. Captain Greg Brown met us at the Four Corners Truck Stop and we followed him in his pickup for a short 5 minute ride to the site where the airboat was waiting for us. We were then we turned over to Captain John, who proceeded to give us a two hour tour that was way beyond what we ever thought it would be. Captain John stopped every few minutes to point out a particular type of grass, to explain the history and makeup of the Everglades, to show us how certain foliage can be made into bandages, or to show certain beautiful flora and birds. We stopped at several islands that had open ponds with many types of birds. The highlight of course was the gators, of which we saw at least 6 and had a very close encounter with one (he put his head up on the side of our boat! picture enclosed - no zoom!). This overall tour was something we will never forget and one that will stay with us for a long time. It also makes one sad to realize how much beauty has already been destroyed and how precious what remains is. The smells are fresh and amazing and beautiful - as Capt John pointed out, the Everglades is not a swamp it is a river that runs roughly one mile per day, so there is moving water with none of the odor one would associate with swamp. The only concern I had is that this was an all cash deal, which is pretty rare these days. If Captain Greg can get online booking working with cards, I suspect that the credibility factor would increase significantly and make this wonderful experience something that more people would be able to do. Hopefully this is the next step. If you are looking for an off the beaten path experience, this is it!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank You very much for visiting us and we appreciate your business stay warm in the big apple and see you next year !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Airboats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cypress Airboats to your Saves list