We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R THOMAS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Airboats

Cypress Airboats
17696 SW 8 Street, Miami, FL 34139
305-280-4812
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 179 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cypress airboat rides offers three locations Miami,Fort Lauderdale,and West palm beach.We specialize in airboat rides in the Florida Everglades.We provide airboat tours 7 days a week including holidays, we offer smaller compact air boats that are fun to ride as well as comfortable. We are by appointment only by going to our web-site and contacting us with your information.Everglades airboat rides may be the high light of your vacation so dont wait call or e-mail us today to book your everglades airboat ride today.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“R THOMAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great way to view the Everglades. Captain Robert did a wonderful job pointing out the birds, alligators, fish, flowers and other wildlife on our private family tour. This tour was better than any I have had on the Everglades before.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Were glad you did a private tour with our company and yes there is a big difference from public to private tours and we are glad you had a great time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
US of A
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific boat ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Captain Robert is totally at home in the Everglades. He introduced us to his friends the purple birds, the crocodile babies with their mother, the croc with the missing leg, and other. He showed the lots of marine nature. He drove at very high speed - which our 2 teens loved- into the midst of the high grass, and knew exactly when to stop to show us an interesting sight. We must have covered about 20 miles of the Everglades. Even now- a week later - our boys can't stop talking about this tour as the highlight of our Florida trip. The rest of the family can't wait to do it themselves.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
That is great the kids are still talking about it a week later, that is what it is all about great fun in the everglades thanks again and we will see you next trip with the rest of the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Many delightful surprises!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I took our grandson and his girlfriend who were visiting from Wisconsin on the two hour ride. We were absolutely delighted when Captain John found not only alligators to look at but baby alligators (so adorable!) and beautiful birds to look at up close! Our granddaughter and her boyfriend are coming this weekend (also from Wisconsin!) and we have already booked our return trip with them. Would highly recommend this attraction.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the trip and booked with us again with your grandchildren that tells us you really enjoyed the trip with us and we appreciate your business and thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and fantastic tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Been on a tour before in the north of ghe everglades before and only saw one alligator and very little wildlife except in the cages at their venue so this time chose cypress airboat tours and it was awesome! Saw loads of alligators including nests and baby ones! Saw a variety of birds and other wildlife and learnt loads more from our guide! Definitely recommend this company for a tour of the glades!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I couldnt of said it better excellent value for the money , we appreciate your business and we are glad you enjoyed our tour over the last company you used. thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exhilarating experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After reading several reviews, my friend and I settled for Cypress and booked the private two-hour tour. At the Everglades we were met by Captain John, who is very knowledgeably and told us that he´s been driving airboats for the past 48 years. So off we went on the airboat right into the middle of gator-land and we weren´t dissapointed: big gators, baby gators, entire families of gators! Captain John called them out and they would swim right upto the boat. Also, plenty of birds to watch. We even had a full family of Purple Gallinules (parents and 4 chicks) visit us at the airboat! They seemed fully acquainted with Captain John, the adult male actually walked into the boat and stood at his feet! Captain John shared his knowledge with us and explained how the Glades are formed, and all about the animal and vegetable life within. We had a great time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Cypress Airboats, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your business !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Airboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Airboats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.