We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7750 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33122 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #72 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This ESA appears to have been newly renovated and was a lot cleaner than the last one I stayed in. I would not have stayed at another one but Priceline selected it without allowing me to see what I was paying for prior to accepting their terms.

I'm happy to report it was a good stay. The shuttle hours are really inconvenient but over all I'm pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    53
    22
    11
    12
See reviews for
44
38
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great place, very clean, excellent service. Laura at the front desk was sweet and helpful. Very glad to get good nights sleep. It was a little expensive because it was 2/14 and there were conventions/shows in town. So we got the last room. Overall great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Traci – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location and your clean room. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our staff, especially Laura, to be helpful during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff.

Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were very happy with our room here for a few days.
We were looking for a place to relax after being at the beach all day, be able to make some of our own meals, and that was clean.
The room was clean. That is our main concern.
The bed wasn't amazing, but we slept well, and the kitchen had just enough dishes for the two of us... although a corkscrew and two wine glasses would be great (if you're staying here, you're likely on vacation!) .... rather than having our drinks from a mug or a plastic cafeteria-style cup.
As well, they should supply a disposable sponge for washing dishes, rather than a dishtowel as well as more packets of dish soap.

Our check-in was great.... I can't remember her name, but the young, blonde girl was very friendly and efficient. We arrived earlier than check-in time because of an early flight, and she was able to accommodate us..... much appreciated after being up for more than 24 hours.

Breakfast was not great as mentioned by others. Often the coffee was empty and there's not much to choose from. But we expected that and had our own stuff since we had a kitchen in the room, so were okay with it.

It is right off the highway, close to Starbucks, tonnes of restaurants, Walmart.... super convenient.

We have booked a room again for next month, hoping we have the same pleasant experience. We will see. Maybe we just happened on a new room since some other pictures of rooms don't seem as nice as the one we had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Was adequate for a one night stay. Room was clean but could use an update. Staff was friendly and accomadating. The property is located right in the middle of everything. Resturants, Grocerys, shopping are all around. The price was right for the location and the property.

Room Tip: The room we got was on the third floor but there is an elevator. Room was very small for an extended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Paul - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service and that our location was a great fit for your needs. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just a quick 1 night stay between a Miami cruise and time in the Everglades. Good location for what we needed and great price on Hotwire. There's a Publix and a Wal Mart within a mile for supplies. Very disappointed that there wasn't an ice cube to be found in the hotel. Even tho the rooms are suites with kitchenettes, the freezer was empty and front desk said it was unhygienic for them to have ice. ?? Breakfast was portable: granola bars, fruit, prepackaged muffins.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that our hotel's location was ideal for your stay. Still, I sincerely apologize that we do not fill ice trays for guests due to health standards and that your bed was smaller than you expected. Next time you visit, please know we do offer larger beds and suites which you can reserve.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at mma@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We booked through Hotwire and were very hesitant when it popped up Extended Stay. We were pleasantly surprised with the front desk staff, Laura? and the shuttle driver, Amilcor?. The traffic was terrible and the driver took some back roads and we were there. The front desk staff was quick and thorough! We had had a long day and were going to have to be back at the airport early the next morning and she got us to our rooms quickly. Thank you for a wonderful experience on our layover.

Room Tip: Going through Hotwire saved us about $40 per room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs during your stay with us. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am happy that we were able to meet that goal. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munroe Falls, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our initial impression was Good. Desk Staff were friendly and very helpful. Wished the snack vending machine would accept money instead of credit cards(which we did not use). The laundry facility was a good idea. Soda vending machine did accept money and we were able to buy beverages. To Go Breakfast was 6-10:00 am and wished it had been 6 or 7-11:00 am. They were prompt in scheduling our Taxi for next morning without any hitch. Room was clean and large with kitchenette.

Room Tip: Wished I knew a tip to chose a good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
April - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your large, clean room and fully equipped kitchen. Still, I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with our vending machine. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street

Address: 7750 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33122 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Miami - Airport - Doral Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.