We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, relaxing, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill

Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill
3067 Grand Ave., Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
+1 305-444-0216
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Cross street: Matilda Street
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here during a visit to UM after reading reviews. We loved it and will definitely return. Our waitress was very friendly and explained each of the ceviche to us in detail. She even wrote out directions for us to a local wine store to pick up a bottle for later. Great food. Prices were not cheap, but reasonable for the area. Will stop here often while we visit UM.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    169
    43
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A true Miami landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

While I had made a booking when I turned up I was sent to the bar as there wasn't a table available. After ordering a cocktail was then directed to the table. Walking to the table the food looked and smelt amazing especially the Civiche spoons. The restaurant was noisy but the atmosphere great for a Thursday night. We shared the Civiche spoons which were a great way to start along with the Mojito. The main of beef arrived promptly and the service was great. The only downside was the noise but the great food made up for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Are you looking for the best ceviche? Here it is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our first restaurant during our stay in Miami. The restaurant is located far from the city centre and the mess. The environment is great both inside and outside. I' tried ceviche samples and my gf got a tenderlion burger. Both of them were soooo tasty! I would defintely suggest this restaurant!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Went, and went again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

For the cheviche lovers, gotta go there.
Make sure you get the oriental cheviche (tuna). Simply the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are foodies. Pretty picky family with very high standards. Jaguar pleased all of us. The staff were terrific, and the food outstanding. The ceviche sampler should not be missed. Everything was so great, and we look forward to coming back as soon as possible.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaguar Ceviche Spoon Bar and Latin Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.