We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alvin Alley Dance Theater” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Carnival Center for the Performing Arts) (Downtown)
(305) 949-6722
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 264 Activities in Miami
Type: Performances, Theaters, Theater & Concerts
Attraction details
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Alvin Alley Dance Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this was a world class performance absolutely fantastic dancing ! The Adrienne Asht Center is next to the opera or in the opera of Miami very convienently located with easy parking or even valet parking if you want to ! We had a wonderful evening with world class dancers beautiful colours, fast never boring even for my husband who normally doesnt like ballets. We will go again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    37
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magic Flute best opera I've seen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Arsht Performing Arts Center is a must see in Miami. We saw the Magic Flute here and it was one of the most talented groups of musicians we have seen through these doors. The singers were of very high quality and the scenery was delightful. Parking is so so. If you can take a taxi, it would be better. Unfortunately there aren't many restaurants in walking distance. Hopefully that will change!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to watch a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Arsht center is a place where I like to go to unwind & watch a good show. I am a huge fan of live entertainment & Arsht center is beautiful venue, makes me feel luxurious. Parking is across the street & reasonably priced for the downtown Miami area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great acoustics, troup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our first time at the Ziff, and can't wait to go back. Easy to get to, right off the freeway for easy parking right in front. Ballet selections and perfomance entrancing.
Problem: traffic jam when you leave. Next time we'll get a drink and leave 20 minutes later when it's cleared out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Attended a concert recently and the sound and facilities were excellent. Classy ambience. Parking is available and plentiful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.