We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Flute best opera I've seen!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Carnival Center for the Performing Arts) (Downtown)
(305) 949-6722
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 233 Activities in Miami
Type: Performances, Theaters, Wellness & Spas
Attraction details
Wilton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magic Flute best opera I've seen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Arsht Performing Arts Center is a must see in Miami. We saw the Magic Flute here and it was one of the most talented groups of musicians we have seen through these doors. The singers were of very high quality and the scenery was delightful. Parking is so so. If you can take a taxi, it would be better. Unfortunately there aren't many restaurants in walking distance. Hopefully that will change!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to watch a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Arsht center is a place where I like to go to unwind & watch a good show. I am a huge fan of live entertainment & Arsht center is beautiful venue, makes me feel luxurious. Parking is across the street & reasonably priced for the downtown Miami area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great acoustics, troup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our first time at the Ziff, and can't wait to go back. Easy to get to, right off the freeway for easy parking right in front. Ballet selections and perfomance entrancing.
Problem: traffic jam when you leave. Next time we'll get a drink and leave 20 minutes later when it's cleared out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Attended a concert recently and the sound and facilities were excellent. Classy ambience. Parking is available and plentiful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The cultural side of miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Miami is very superficial, true. But this place gave me hope and stirred up the cultural and entertainment scene. Nice operas, and plays. I suggest you book ur tickets online ahead of time because it runs out quick

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.