We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to watch a show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Carnival Center for the Performing Arts) (Downtown)
(305) 949-6722
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 179 Activities in Miami
Type: Theaters, Performances
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to watch a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Arsht center is a place where I like to go to unwind & watch a good show. I am a huge fan of live entertainment & Arsht center is beautiful venue, makes me feel luxurious. Parking is across the street & reasonably priced for the downtown Miami area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great acoustics, troup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our first time at the Ziff, and can't wait to go back. Easy to get to, right off the freeway for easy parking right in front. Ballet selections and perfomance entrancing.
Problem: traffic jam when you leave. Next time we'll get a drink and leave 20 minutes later when it's cleared out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Attended a concert recently and the sound and facilities were excellent. Classy ambience. Parking is available and plentiful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The cultural side of miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Miami is very superficial, true. But this place gave me hope and stirred up the cultural and entertainment scene. Nice operas, and plays. I suggest you book ur tickets online ahead of time because it runs out quick

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“First time and WOW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was my first time to the Adrienne Arsht center. Went to see Mary Poppins and sat in the 4th level. If you have fear of heights sit lower, it was way to steep for me. Got a headache and neck ache from lookin so far down. Place is beautiful and the skyline of the bay and area is breathtaking. Kinda got screwed at buying parking when I got the tickets. Paid $15 and parking across the street was either $8 or $10. They have food on all levels and enjoyed the cheese & salami just wish the kids in front of me didn't take all the chocolate chip cookies. Over all its a beautiful place..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.