We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Carnival Center for the Performing Arts) (Downtown)
(305) 949-6722
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 233 Activities in Miami
Type: Performances, Theaters, Wellness & Spas
Attraction details
Miami Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“First time and WOW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was my first time to the Adrienne Arsht center. Went to see Mary Poppins and sat in the 4th level. If you have fear of heights sit lower, it was way to steep for me. Got a headache and neck ache from lookin so far down. Place is beautiful and the skyline of the bay and area is breathtaking. Kinda got screwed at buying parking when I got the tickets. Paid $15 and parking across the street was either $8 or $10. They have food on all levels and enjoyed the cheese & salami just wish the kids in front of me didn't take all the chocolate chip cookies. Over all its a beautiful place..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“State of the Art!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Who needs Broadway when we have the Adrienne Arsht Performing Arts theater here in Miami! The acoustics and theater are spectacular! I am proud to live in a community that is so rich in culture and the arts!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I always enjoy an evening at the theater, The sound is terrific and the shows have been outstanding. Last seen, Stomp ~ Wicked ~ Spring Awakening ~Dreamgirls ~Mamma Mia ~ and Cirque de Eloise... Loved every show!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good programmes if a little stuffy in atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

a bit stuffy in atmosphere, but good venue with helpful staff- I really wish this function didn't require so many characters!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Intimate with great accustics.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A quality theater experience that helps establish Miami as a class destination. No bad seats. Valet parking. Well dressed crowd. Quality food available on premise

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.