We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Carnival Center for the Performing Arts) (Downtown)
(305) 949-6722
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 178 activities in Miami
Type: Theaters, Performances
Attraction Details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have been to several shows and performances here, always a pleasure. The seats are all great, i personally like the side balcony seats for best views, but i can agree with other reviewers in that there isn't a bad seat in the house. All staff are extremely courteous and professional. I recommend doing the valet parking. It is worth the $20 and they have quite the efficient system for getting your car quickly after the event.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Opera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We regularly attend the opera here and are continually impressed by the quality. We have now heard some 7/8 different performances over the last few years. Tickets are more reasonably priced than the NY Met (and much cheaper than European houses).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice& Fancy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I went to watch Lion King earlier this year and I was in complete awe. You can pretty much see the stage on whichever seat you pick. The ushers escort you anywhere.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Performing Arts Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Miami finally has a proper performing arts center. The Opera/Ballet Hall has one glitch and that is the floor which is strangely uneven and easy to trip on in the orchestra seating. Also seating is tight in many rows which is a problem for tall people like me.
The Concert Hall across the street is a sound dream! Excellent!
I have been to both halls many times and enjoy them both.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Batting average 500%”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Miami is not a "culture" capital ... Don't know why ... perhaps because "culture" needs money and Miami's "money" also live other places and give the money and time to othe places and here they just party. Arsht Ctr is Miami's extraordinary gift to itself. Personally, accoustics are more important than performance and the Opera House has them in spades. The Concert Hall disappointed me when it opened and I haven't been back since.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.