We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! First class act in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
1300 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Carnival Center for the Performing Arts) (Downtown)
(305) 949-6722
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 183 Activities in Miami
Type: Theaters, Performances
Attraction Details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow! First class act in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The AA Center for the Arts is fantastic! New, modern architecture, classy, clean and offering a lot of great performances from all over the world. We go there with my wife almost on a monthly basis and each time have a great time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Get some culture in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Adrienne Arsht Center for Performing Arts is a wonderful building with a great stage and excellent acoustics. I have attended operas and ballets there since it opened. The best seats are downstairs and the lower mezzanine. The box seats along the sides are uncomfortable as you have to turn your neck or entire body to see the stage. Othere than that, I truly enjoy performances there. The live music is wonderful as well as the singers, dancers, costumes and scenery.

You can park in their theater parking $15 or valet park for $20-25. I park in one of the parking lots nearby for $8-10, depending on the performance; there is also meter parking.

Beverages and food are sold before the show and during intermission; there are not cheap, but most theater food is expensive. All in all, its a great venue for perfomances.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Loved every show from beginning to end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was so happy to see this center opens in Miami. It brought a new wave of culture, adventure, knowledge etc.. Every show I went to see was memorable. From broadway show such as Adams family, Lion King to smaller production such as Summer Shorts, Bb King,the free gospel show, and many more. Once you arrived at the center , you feel privileged! You lift your head to the ceiling and stay in awe. It is beautifully done and the work flow is well organized. the ushers do their job really well, welcome you, walk you to your seats, and the magic begins!
No matter where you sit, each time I attend a show I feel transported to another dimension for 3 hours. I recommend you take your children , family and friends. They also have free activities in the plaza or free concert as well. Miami has finally a renowned cultural place! So go.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The donkey show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great performance of The Donkey Show. It's an immersive version of Midsummer Night's Dream set in a 1970's disco. It's goofy, silly, sexy fun. It's probably more enjoyable if you know the source material well, but I think you could just go, and dance, and live out your Studio 54 fantasies

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
678 reviews 678 reviews
486 attraction reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“great show!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Went to see the Nutcracker and also Drumline the show were both great and entertaining. great view, clean center, easy to park, great location close to american Airlines arena. The center is great has many staff to help you find your seat.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.