We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everglades Air Boat Tour with Miami Nice Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Nice Excursions

Miami Nice Excursions
17030 Collins Avenue, Miami, FL 33160
3059499180
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #133 of 178 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Whether you travel for leisure or business we can make your time more enjoyable, efficient and productive.We have been operating in Miami since 1986 providing unrivaled service in tour and charter operations. Our trolleybus offers the Miami City Tour in 3 languages (English, Spanish and German; French and Italian .We also offer daily tours to Key West and The Everglades as well as combination packages with great add-on experiences such as boat cruise and snorkeling.As a charter company, we have an impressiv fleet of luxurious buses, brand new, safe and reliable.Rely on us
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everglades Air Boat Tour with Miami Nice Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed this tour, as it wasn't very busy. Our driver picked us up from our hotel, a little late, we were supposed to picked up at 9am, but ended up being closer to 9.30am, due to other pick ups on the way. But that was not a big issue, the bus was not full and the trip to the Everglades takes you through Miami enabling you to see some great sights on the way. The trip to the Everglades is about 50 minutes, so not too long, and once you get to the Everglades you are given a coloured sticker so you know which bus/group to get back on at 12.45pm when the bus is ready to be boarded back. The Air boats are great and we had a super time seeing the aligators, turtles, and other wonderful wildlife. At the end of the airboat ride you can wander around the park, and also attend a short show about alligators which was really good, and you can hold a real baby alligator! The kids enjoyed it as much as we did, so that tells you it's for all the family if you like this kind of activity. The driver was polite and pointed out various sights on the way which was nice. At the park there is a cafe, rest rooms, and souvenir shop.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    3
    7
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
moutoa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just okay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We took the city and Bay tour which while we enjoyed the whole experience was one of rush rush rush but we were into seeing new things and the tour guide was knowledgeable and enjoyable!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beware! Rude, discourteous, dangerous driver/tourguide from miami nice tour (key west tour) 21/june /2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I on honeymoon . . . But let us get to the point: we were one of the first to board but were told front seats were reserved so we sat in the second row. . . As it turned out, no one special needed those seats. However, the final three people (married couple and their 16-year old son) boarding just sat in those front empty seats. Driver told couple's son he cannot sit in front and had two women from our pick-up spot to sit there. But when we asked if we can sit on the other two front seats he rudely said "no." So we decided to change sides thus sitting in the newly vacaded seats the women left. When we tried to sit there, the driver again flippantly "you can't sit there, that's for him (referring to the son). If you want a better seat, there's more in the back." This first point is not the seat; He completely dismissed us as if we were two truculant school children. Second, and final, point: the drive home was disconcerting. Being from the northeast US, we are aggressive, but this driver was making me freightened. He was changing
lanes without signaling, changing multiple lanes at one sweep, driving with only elbows while
talking on the phone, cutting off other drivers (one of which gave our driver the finger), tailgating, and excessive speeding (i.e. driving 80 mph at interstate conjunctions [with 45 mph speed limit]
with many cars present). Remember he is driving a large coach bus.Do not know his name, but he had no facial hair, a heavy spanish accent, and claims to have driven a bus for 30 years. I will attach his photo ASAP.
Beware if you have chance to take his tour ...,your life may be in great dangerous and been treating like.....well, We also make a customer call to miami nice tour and I dont think they can do anything about this bad driver/tour guy,so I wish ppl can becafeful and dont have the same
experience like what we had. We just so glad when we get off that bus ...WE ARE STILALIVE....and he did hit us...cos few times...i can feel....he almost try to do somthing to me and my husband by the way he talk and look at us......

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Miami Nice Excursions, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear customer,
First of all we apologize for the inconvenient situation.
Concerning the seats, those are reserved for service people. But, in order to ensure an optimal tour, we are going to investigate on this situation.

We are really sorry for the issue, if you want we can offer you a 15 $ store credit.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We did the Miami city tour and bay cruise. As far as the bay cruise went, it was a quick hour in a pirate ship with lots of waiting before we went. The city tour was great, our driver Al was the highlight of the tour. Welcomed everyone in their own language, remembered us all and had a great sense of humor. Very knowledgeable. Thank you Al for a great tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Miami Nice Excursions, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our company!
We appreciate your business.

We hope to see you again in Miami and choose one of all our services!
We offer you a 15$ store credit!

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good Driver, Terrible Bus”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I took a Miami Nice Tour on a hot March day. The driver was knowledgeable, friendly, and--unlike some bored, fast-talking guides--understandable.. But the bus had no air conditioning and was sweltering, and it lost its audio system for the last 15 minutes. I'd try another company.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiNiceTours, Director of Sales at Miami Nice Excursions, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello Eugene,

We are sorry you had such a bad experience with our bus. We have bought a new bus and I am sure you would love it, see for your self. Check out our website. Create an account on our website and the next time you will come to Miami I will offer you a free Miami City Tour for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Nice Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Miami Nice Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Nice Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.