We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful cultural embrace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Grand Opera

Florida Grand Opera
1200 Coral Way, Arturo di Filippi Educational Center, Miami, FL 33145
1-800-741-1010 / 1-305-854-7890
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #20 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Operas
Attraction Details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful cultural embrace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is a wonderful opera/ theater venue. I have enjoyed many performances by great talented artists. Wonderful to have a beautiful place to enjoy theater in Miami

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

So exciting moments!! you must never say no to this experience.You will for ever be gratefull to have assisted.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Much better than you might imagine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

For a decidedly regional company, their standards are remarkably high.
Their productions (always rented) are generally interesting.
The singers are only occasionally the top portrayer of any roll, but it is exceedingly rare to find a sub-standard voice.
All operas are performed in both Miami and Ft Lauderdale

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Joy of Live Major Opera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Miami Opera is neither the Vienna Staatsoper nor the NY Metropolitan but it rocks. I saw in October a "Magic Flute" that rivaled my memory of the Chagall "Flute" that opened the first season of the new house for the NY Met. I've heard young singers like Ailyn Perez and Eglise Gutierrez who performances have a place in my great musical memories like Stratas or Price. Because I once disappointed with a performance of Turandot, I missed what friends have told me was an unforgettable Walkyrie.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LA TRAVIATA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

It was a great presentation, the sound is wonderful, I enjoy a lot this last presentation for this session of Florida Opera

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Grand Opera also viewed

 

Been to Florida Grand Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Grand Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Florida Grand Opera to your Saves list