We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to party ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twist

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twist
1057 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami, FL 33139
1-305-538-9478
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 102 Nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The place to party ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was in miami for a conference and went here on a Wednesday night. It's got a great vibe, the drinks are reasonably priced, the music varies by room, the bartenders are hot, and the crowd is a lot of fun. My favorite bartender is Axis (super sweet and attentive w/ 27inch waist). As a female, you can dance your heart out without worrying about aggressive guys trying to cop a feel all the while enjoying the view of men that are extremely dedicated to their physique.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun every day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

It has many rooms with different music styles, and gogo dancers in one of the them.
I ldislike when people is allowed to smoke inside of the bar.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We keep going back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Good music, strong drinks, hot dancers, what's not to like? Also welcomes a diverse crowd, good for a mixed group.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Would go back again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is our favorite bar/ dance club in South Beach. We went numerous times on our last visit to Miami Beach. It has a diverse crowd, many are there to have fun. Our favorite bartender is Scott who is usually working the outdoor bar, he remembered our drinks and he was cool and friendly. Other bartenders are nice also. Stayed away from the dancers on this visit and felt like we didn't get robbed this time. No cover charge as usual.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pick pocket pecker pushers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Dancers very aggressively approach and touch, rub, fondle you. A bit uncomfortable at first but a couple cocktails later you chill & realize where you are and what they want, which of course is your money. About an hour in, 2 dancers flanked me & my partner & began bumping & grinding, then pulled us in close in a group. When it was all said & done, one of them had stolen my partners wallet. They denied it of course, and one dancer even used my iPhone flashlight ap to look around the floor. We immediately called credit card companies to discover they had already made a gasoline purchase at a nearby shell station. And, since my partner was left without any form of identification our flight back home was made very difficult. Fortunately we were able to jump through all of the TSA's hoops & he was allowed on the flight. It was certainly a night we won't soon forget.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist also viewed

 

Been to Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.