We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and interesting place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twist

Twist
1057 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami, FL 33139
1-305-538-9478
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 113 Nightlife in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice and interesting place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

First time down in the area and out in the nightlife. It was neat that each room had their own theme. Only drank beer so can't comment on their drinks although we did have a shot and it was pretty good! The room with the strippers was a crowed mess and I myself not much of a fan, but was there with friends. Overall a very nice experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Not only I saw the most handsome guy on earth but the drinks and the crowd is amazing one of the strippers Lionel Mezannote an argentinian guy made a almost private dance and was very nice and gentle, can;t wait to go back to see him.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The place is huge! Loved the music they had playing on the differrent sections as you walk through the place! It was like a maze and loved it! Would definately go there again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“It was just okay to me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I really wanted to like this club more. Unfortunately it was just okay for me. I don't know how I feel about this concept of having clubs divided into numerous smaller themed rooms. I think it works in a large club in which the rooms are quite specious but some of the rooms at Twist had poor flow or didn't allow adequate room for dancing. It also took a while to get going and the staff was just okay as well as the music. I still had a good time don't get me wrong but I'd like to see what else Sobe has to offer on my next trip to Miami. Twist in Ft. Lauderdale, however, was a blast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great gay Night Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Twist is the night club I go every time I am in Miami. What can I say? The place is spacious, the service is good and there is always things happening there. It is relaxing and fun. Since the club has multiple different areas it can please any taste and crowd. No wonder I keep coming back year after year.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist also viewed

 

Been to Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.