We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twist

Twist
1057 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami, FL 33139
1-305-538-9478
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 105 Nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Clubs
Attraction details
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

What an amazing bar! No matter if your gay, straight, what ever you are, this is the place for gay Miami!

- Love the different bars, its like a huge maze.
- Lots of music, choice of music on the different levels.
- Hot guys, friendly staff!!!!
- No Attitude, the guys are hot, and really friendly.
- NO COVER!!!:)

Best Gay bar!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santo domingo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best gay bar in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

It doesn't matter if your gay or gay friendly you will love twist. The club has 8 bars inside of one bldg. it doesn't matter what your looking for they have it from strippers,to video bar, Latin bar, outdoor patio and more. They don't close till 5 every night so take a nap. The drinks are expensive if your not use to miami's prices, but it's free to get in so it balances out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Guys - this place is a maze of bars, no attitude but just lot of good music and fun.
All the bar staff are no attitude and a fun crowd. Go for it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was an amazing place to spend a Saturday night! Plenty of different bars to visit, upstairs and downstairs. We hung out at the upstairs bar with the best bartender ever... David! He was funny, helpful and easy to talk to. He really helped make our 1st Twist experience one for the books! The $30 drink minimum isn't bad at all... seeing that there is no cover at the door... so you def. get your monies worth! We cannot wait to go again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool even if you're not gay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I've been here plenty of times and always have a great time. I'm not gay but I have friends who are that visit and I take them here if its they're first trip to Miami. They have a great time as well as me. I'm not sure of the drink cost bcuz I never paid but I hear its expensive. They have music for everyone. If you're not a biased bigot then u can most def ck this place out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Twist also viewed

 

Been to Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.