We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twist

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twist
1057 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami, FL 33139
1-305-538-9478
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 100 nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
2 reviews
“Great Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

like: music, strong drinks, boys
dislike: str8 people outside yelling profanity police station across the street.. drugs

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Local Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a great time here. Dancers very hot and well worth seeing. Everyone at the bar was friendly and lots of great music

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Numerous bars in one!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Every time I am in South Beach, I always visit Twist! Gorgeous people, Great music and numerous floors and bars!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“YES, YES, YES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Came here with a large, fun loving crowd. Some of us are straight, some of us are gay. We all had the best night of our lives. The music is great, the bartenders are friendly, and there is plenty of room to dance and move around. There are places to sit if you get tired and it is right around the corner from Collins Ave. so everything is walking distance. No cover and the drinks are reasonable ($6 when we were there on Wednesday). Skip the clubs that have a lot of hype to them and go to twist instead. I guarantee that you will have a better time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outrageous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Had a great time, though it gets a bit hazy towards the end...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Twist to your Saves list