We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good club” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mansion Club

Mansion Club
1235 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami, FL 33139
1-305-532-1525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 283 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: http://www.miamibeach411.com/nightlife/mansion.htm
Argentina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good club”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

It was not great, but we had a great time. the music was very good, but it was too expensive and the drinks were too small.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    33
    19
    39
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oh dear. Cringe ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Fairly priced at 30$ for entry (for girls more than double for guys) and drinks all night but the drinks are horrid. The atmosphere in Feb was dead and sharky. It was an experience I'm glad I've had but never again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eh. Club Schmub...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I haven't waited in line at a club in years and I immediately regretted coming here to do just that. I will say though, although we waited a good minute, the doorman was pretty good about evenly circulating his entries inside. A $30pp entry for strictly rap/hip-hop (all the songs sounded the same-no variety) plus $17 drinks is too rich for my blood. The ambiance is pretty cool. Its a pretty large space with several large poles mounted to the bar tops. Talented pole dancers also entertained us during the night. I really don't do clubs like that anymore so maybe I'm biased. I'm surprised SoBe doesn't have more [clean and modern] chill lounge spots.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We got in through a promoter VIP and with free drinks but that aside I would of happily paid to go here.
The DJ's are fantastic and the girls that do dancing are brilliant.
The crowd was mostly young and the music was a wide range of all the popular and current songs.
This is a great club to go to in Miami

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Generic, and appearances can be deceiving”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We attended with a club crawl on a Friday and Saturday. The club is huge, but I feel its more for the generic clubber. The tracks DJ'ed are from the likes of Alesso, W&W, Nervo, Gareth Emery, Armin Van Buuren, etc. This is not necessarily my choice of music as far as electronic goes. Really mainstream and nothing different about other clubs except for over priced drinks. $17 for one shot I can get in Canada for $7.00 for the same premium shot. The bartenders are by no means bartenders. They may as well be monkeys. They only know how to make drinks with 2 ingredients (alcohol and juice/soda). Sorry but our smaller clubs in my city actually make real mixed drinks and shots that don't taste like crap. They do use all expensive spirits though like Grey Goose, but that doesn't make up for the short comings. I did inquire about bottle service but just for a table would be $2000. Outrageous when they only supply you with 1 750ml of grey goose. You can buy that at a liquor store for $60 in Canada.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mansion Club also viewed

 

Been to Mansion Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansion Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.