We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks great but not worth it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mansion Club

Mansion Club
1235 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami, FL 33139
1-305-532-1525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 103 Nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: http://www.miamibeach411.com/nightlife/mansion.htm
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Looks great but not worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 NEW

We arrived at 11:30 and went straight in...there was no one there...literally no one but us. Unfortunately we paid $60 to get in and they don't allow reentry. So we decided to sit in the lounge and wait it out a bit. After about an hour there may have been about 20 people in the place and we had 1 drink and a red bull which cost $37. We went into the night club area of the place and there were no entertainers until 1 am and even then they danced for about 10 minutes (which was 1 continuous generic EDM track) then they disappeared. All the tables and couches were table service starting at $500 for a bottle of Grey Goose (which is really all they had at the bar) The light show and decor was pretty cool though. We left around 1:30 and the club wasn't even half full...on Saturday night...disappointing!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    25
    18
    39
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Miami venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Had a really good night out at Mansion. Not as busy as some of the other clubs we visited but really good music and atmosphere. Loved the venue and there was a live PA while we were there (from Que). Good night out - worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good super club ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Visited this club on our night out in Miami. Having noted what a super club is stated as where I live on the south coast of the UK I was not sure what to expect.

I wasn't disappointed. Us girls managed to get in for free with a band we got from some guy on the streets but the two guys with us had to pay about $30 which I guess works out to be same to London club prices.

There is a lot going on in this club. Ariel dancers which were so entertaining and amazing to watch, confetti falling from the roof,pole dancers which are in no way seedy but actually seem so talented in what they do. Girls even you will be watching them like me and my friends did.

Drinks are a little pricey but if you are prepared to go to a massive club on south beach be prepared to pay the price.

All in all a good experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poor mans liv!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Well not a poor man's Liv as liv costs about the same but is 1000 times better! Better music, better people, better VIP. better table service. This place needs a refurb. Customer service is non existent. And $2000 minimum on a table and you are sat where no one wants to be? Really poor! Avoid if possible.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good party place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

was here for the haloween party and had a blast with sky dances and a huge area... and fire works... drinks are not too expensive... and open till very late...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mansion Club also viewed

 

Been to Mansion Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansion Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.