We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant First Experience with BW Premier” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 SW 139th Ct, Miami, FL 33186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant First Experience with BW Premier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent a short one-night visit to the Best Western Premier at Kendall Airport in late November 2013. This was my first experience with the "Premier" brand for BW and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel opened within the year and is understandably in excellent shape. Location was convenient and parking was ample. Check-in was fine, though there I never did receive several items associated with my rate. I had booked a Harley-Davidson special, which was to include drink and appetizer coupons. I never received this when I checked in, which was a disappointment, especially since it was wasted money for me.

That aside, the room as excellent. I had a king room facing the airport-side of the hotel. I'm not sure if my room was standard, but I loved the layout. There was a large sink area outside the bathroom. Only complaint about the bathroom would be the shower. While I prefer walk-in showers to tubs, this one only had a half-glass door, which got messy.

The bed faced the window, which was a nice layout I have not seen many times before. I really liked that.

Breakfast was standard "free" fare, but it was hot. No complaints whatsoever.

All in all I give the BW Premier high marks, particularly at this price point. My only recommendation would be to closely check which BW you book with. There are several in the area, including at least two Premier locations in Kendall. It led to some confusion among folks with whom I was traveling.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
24
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for 2 nights on the strength of good reviews on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately it did not live up to expectations and WELL below the standard I would expect for a Best Western Plus. Warning signs were there when we got in the elevator and the certificate of operation had expired 6 months previously... Good points: Room was spacious, reasonably well equipped, breakfast adequate. Bad points: Room overlooked a field of broken airport equipment. Difficult to get through stubborn, badge-controlled door to swimming pool, only to find water in pool was icy cold. Room not clean on arrival - dirty plate on microwave (still there on second day), area under microwave dusty. No shower gel in bathroom. Met with rudeness by receptionist when we asked for glasses for drinking water (rather than the horrid plastic cups provided). Wifi in room was erratic. Noisy room at night. Breakfast - scrambled egg trays empty, had to wait 15 minutes to have these replenished which took us beyond restaurant closing time. Worse of all - bed not made up on returning to hotel for second night's stay (see photo). Very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jagjile,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please be assured that our Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel and Suites meets all Dade County requirements including the Elevator inspection, in fact the newly arrived certificate its posted in the elevators now. We can't control the time that takes Dade County to provide the certificates.

We try to provide security to access our pool so I apologize if this was also an issue during your recent stay with us. We will try our best to look into the matter to make it easier to access the pool area. Our hotel also has more items in our breakfast than any other in our market and we also offer the largest amount of seating. I'm sorry that we run out of scrambled eggs during your stay with us. I also discussed this survey with our housekeeping manager.

Again, I am so sorry to read our facilities did not meet your expectations during this visit but would like to thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel. It is across the street from the executive airport. It is tucked in on the edge of an industrial area. Restaurants and needs shopping are close. The turnpike is a few miles away and can be a challenge based on traffic.
Breakfast (free) was OK but not as nice as other hotels in the same class. Room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Western Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. Someone has gone into great thought to make so many delightful touches to this hotel. I have never seen so many power points, ever. They were everywhere in abundance. Even the microwave had two power points to plug into on the front (but why would you?). Lights are everywhere of great quality. The bed is the best you'd ever sleep in. The room is clean and very well appointed. Even though it is across the road from a small plane airport, I never heard a thing. The price is very good value (~$139) and the staff, foyer and bar are excellent. The bartender was extremely good at making cocktails and giving advice on what food we could order from local restaurants and have it delivered (the hotel only provides breakfast and small nibbly type meals). From the quality of the soap, shampoo, shower head, tables, lights, pillows, sheets and fast free wifi .... it is all really really good. My wife and I were very impressed with this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Wayne,


Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing our hotel during your visit to Miami.

I was so glad to read that you noticed all the little details that went into the design of our beautiful hotel including the power outlets, pillow top bed, fast Wi-Fi, bath supplies and breakfast items.

I would also like to thank you for mentioning our bartender and our friendly staff.

Whenever I read surveys such as yours that noticed even the little details, makes all of us at the Best Western Plus Kendall Airport hotel very happy that we are doing a good job.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we do hope to see you next time you visit Miami.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i had a layover at the tamiami airport and was referred to the best western to get a few drinks. The bartender named Chris was real friendly and helpful. i would recommend this bar to anyone traveling in and out of the kendall tamiami airport.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tony.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and our beautiful bar.

We are very proud to offer a beautiful bar to our guests since there are no other hotels in the area that can offer this service.

We are very happy to have Chris as our bartender since we continue to received positive reviews about his friendliness and delicious drinks. I will share this review with him.

I will love for other guests such as yourself to experience our happy hour and delicious appetizers offer in our lobby bar.

I hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for getting ready for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier with my experience! I had the pleasure to be taken care of by Jenelly in the front desk. She had been my contact since I called months prior to making the reservation and answered my many questions patiently and kindly. She's one of the main reasons why I chose to book the hotel. I had called another hotel previously and they were so short with me I didn't like it, but when I called her she congratulated me on the wedding and helped me a lot. Although she couldn't guarantee a late check out, she assured me to do the best in granting it the day of- and she did. I got a complimentary late check out at 2 pm and because we were not ready yet, management even allowed me until 3 PM- at no additional charge!!! Now, it may have been a special case because it was my wedding day- but it was very nice nonetheless!!! The actual hotel is very nice and new!! The room was ample, bed super comfy, bathroom nice and everything was so clean. The room decor actually looked nice for my pictures as well. Hot breakfast included was very nice and good too. The lobby is pretty. Overall, I had an excellent stay and it was a great beginning to one of the most important days of my life. Thank you Jenelly and BWP! I'll recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Luluz8.

I would like to congratulate you for your wedding and thank you for staying with us during this special day.

We feel very fortunate to have the wonderful staff that we have in the hotel including Jenelly at the front desk. We all try our best to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and we are very appreciative when we get reviews such as yours. I was so pleased to read how Jenelly handled your reservations and also your check out.

This was a very special day and we are happy that we were able to make it a memorable one. Thank you for mentioning that you liked our hotel and amenities.

We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We couldn't ask for anything else.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an amazing hotel. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. With internet we were able to take care of things we would not have been able until we got home. The breakfast far surpassed our expectations. We ate breakfast at the hotel each morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed exercising in the fitness center. I was a wonderful stay and we will stay there again when we visit Miami.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Isabel H.

I was so glad to read that you found our hotel to be amazing, clean and with a comfortable bed.

We recently upgraded our Wi-Fi and we have seen a lot of positive responses, so I was glad to read that you were able to take care of things while in the hotel. I was also glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and used our fitness center.

We want to be the destination in Miami were you can get things done while still having a great stay and a great service by our staff.

Isabel, I do hope that you will visit us again soon and thank you for your positive review.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 13700 SW 139th Ct, Miami, FL 33186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites. Whether you are traveling for business, pleasure, or relocation, this modern brand new hotel offers a unique blend of elegance, exceptional service, state-of-the-art amenities in the best corporate location in the Kendall area, across the street from the Kendall-Tamiami Executive General Airport (TMB). Easy to get to the main highways, attractions, beaches, shopping malls, hospitals, sport events and much more in the Kendall and Miami cosmopolitan center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.