We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesent surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 SW 139th Ct, Miami, FL 33186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Port Orange, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Plesent surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is an outstanding hotel !! The quality of the service and the hotel itself is above and beyond what is normally expected for this area. The only area for improvement would be the breakfast, but not for the food which was good, but for the plates and utensils which did not match up the the quality of the facility.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Charles B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to read that you found our hotel to be Outstanding.

We are very proud of the service provided and we strive everyday to improve our guest satisfaction. Knowing that you were happy with our breakfast options, add to the overall service of the hotel.

We will review our policy in reference to our plates and utensils. We are proud to be a green hotel and we have a recycling program in place.

Again, thank you so much for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robert P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key west, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel it was very clean and the decoration was really nice. My wife loved the bathroom i would come back all the time. The staff was really nice when we got there. And it has a great location for me

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Gerson B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you found not only our location to your satisfaction but also our hotel's décor.

We are very proud to offer our rain in showers in our bathrooms so I was glad to read that your wife loved them.

Again, thank you so much for your nice review and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Robert P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I am not sure why this hotel has received such high reviews. Is,the hotel and the rooms look new or recently renovated, but the area where it is located is in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by a very small airport, warehouses and residences. Basically nothing to do around it. I stayed one night and decided to move to another hotel.
The staff was friendelly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Saqua14,


Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning our staff and their friendliness. We are a brand new hotel located on the Kendall Area by the Tamiami Airport. Our goal is to provide the best service possible when our guests arrive to our hotel for one reason or another.

I apologized if we did not meet your expectations in reference to the location.


Sincerely,

Robert P. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We reserved a block of rooms for guests at our daughter's wedding, and this hotel didn't let us down. Everything is clean, fresh, and there are so many extras (free hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking) we knew or friends and family not only had great accommodations, but also a great deal!
There is simply not another hotel in this area that comes close to this one in every respect. The best choice is Best Western!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Ken B.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your daughter's wedding and for taking time to write your review. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our guest rooms, our free Wi Fi, free parking and the helpfulness of our staff. I am happy to know that our team were able to accommodate you to their best ability. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus it is good to know we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for all your nice compliments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Staff is pleasant and helpful. Clean and spacious rooms. Wish they had more variety of items at the sundry but other than that, an awesome experience.View of the airport was very beautiful. Will be staying here again on my next trip to MIA

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear X_WCStunna,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for pointing out our spacious rooms, cleanliness of our rooms and specially our airport views. Our location and facilities are ideal for both business and leisure guests so that no matter the purpose of your visit, you'll be guaranteed to have a great stay and a great time with us.

Thank you for your recommendations about our sundry and we’ll be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke PInes, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I guess that it is a new hotel, it does helps that the place is so nice and clean but the customer service and the breakfast was also good. One thing that I did not like was the shower, there is no door neither a shower curtain, what is that? had a little half size door so when you shower,the bathroom floor gets all wet

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Gabriel G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Kendall Airport Hotel and Suites and for taking the time to write your review. Our guest comments and feedback are highly appreciated. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us regardless of the inconveniences mentioned in reference to our shower. Please be assured we do take all of our guest feedback into serious considerations. Also, thank you for complimenting our staff, they are all valuable members of our team, and also that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We look forward to your next visit when visiting the Kendall Airport area.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was very satisfied with this hotel. Breakfast was delicious, the gym was nice and the room was very comfortable. The location was easy access for where we were going. Always just a few minutes away. Will most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear 175luisaa,

Thank you for staying with us and for such a nice review. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast, gym, our rooms and location. Thank you for mentioning that you will recommend our hotel. I will share your review with our staff.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Kendall - Miami area.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 13700 SW 139th Ct, Miami, FL 33186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites. Whether you are traveling for business, pleasure, or relocation, this modern brand new hotel offers a unique blend of elegance, exceptional service, state-of-the-art amenities in the best corporate location in the Kendall area, across the street from the Kendall-Tamiami Executive General Airport (TMB). Easy to get to the main highways, attractions, beaches, shopping malls, hospitals, sport events and much more in the Kendall and Miami cosmopolitan center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.