We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 SW 139th Ct, Miami, FL 33186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great experience! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We reserved a block of rooms for guests at our daughter's wedding, and this hotel didn't let us down. Everything is clean, fresh, and there are so many extras (free hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking) we knew or friends and family not only had great accommodations, but also a great deal!
There is simply not another hotel in this area that comes close to this one in every respect. The best choice is Best Western!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Ken B.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your daughter's wedding and for taking time to write your review. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our guest rooms, our free Wi Fi, free parking and the helpfulness of our staff. I am happy to know that our team were able to accommodate you to their best ability. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus it is good to know we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for all your nice compliments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
6
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Staff is pleasant and helpful. Clean and spacious rooms. Wish they had more variety of items at the sundry but other than that, an awesome experience.View of the airport was very beautiful. Will be staying here again on my next trip to MIA

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear X_WCStunna,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for pointing out our spacious rooms, cleanliness of our rooms and specially our airport views. Our location and facilities are ideal for both business and leisure guests so that no matter the purpose of your visit, you'll be guaranteed to have a great stay and a great time with us.

Thank you for your recommendations about our sundry and we’ll be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke PInes, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I guess that it is a new hotel, it does helps that the place is so nice and clean but the customer service and the breakfast was also good. One thing that I did not like was the shower, there is no door neither a shower curtain, what is that? had a little half size door so when you shower,the bathroom floor gets all wet

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Gabriel G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Kendall Airport Hotel and Suites and for taking the time to write your review. Our guest comments and feedback are highly appreciated. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us regardless of the inconveniences mentioned in reference to our shower. Please be assured we do take all of our guest feedback into serious considerations. Also, thank you for complimenting our staff, they are all valuable members of our team, and also that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We look forward to your next visit when visiting the Kendall Airport area.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was very satisfied with this hotel. Breakfast was delicious, the gym was nice and the room was very comfortable. The location was easy access for where we were going. Always just a few minutes away. Will most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear 175luisaa,

Thank you for staying with us and for such a nice review. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast, gym, our rooms and location. Thank you for mentioning that you will recommend our hotel. I will share your review with our staff.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Kendall - Miami area.

Sincerely,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We chose this hotel as it is situated close to where our family in South Miami lives. Very comfortable suite with everything we needed. Efficient and friendly personnel. Disappointing breakfast. Negative point: the total amount of our reserved stay was charged to our VISA card 3 days before leaving the hotel which doesn't seem correct. It doesn't allow for changes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Robert C,

Thank you for staying with us on your last visit to Miami and taking time to write such a detailed review. We highly value all your comments. Sorry to hear you were charged before your check out, but I am glad that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and found our suites to be comfortable and accommodating.

Again, thank you for your comments. We would love to have you back in the near future when visiting Miami.

Best Regards,

Robert Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I enjoyed the modern decor and spotless rooms. The staff was also very friendly. I was a little concerned about being so close to an airport but I could barely hear the planes. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Pharm2010,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out the close proximity to the Tamiami Airport and the nice views from your room. Also, thank you for complimenting our the friendliness of our staff.

Thank you again for all your compliments and comments, we look forward for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wow I have just stayed there last night.the hotel is new but you can tell this is four or five stars.First the staff were extremely helpful and friendly,I got a sense that enjoyed working for this corporation !! The room was spotless and very modern including the bathroom which might have been in my top three of all time.allow me to say I am a frequent traveller for very many years.the only negative review I read ,had to do with lack of restaurant s in the immediate. Area. Well if you just travel on 137ave you will be inidated with eateries .

Room Tip: My room faced the airport but I thought the view was nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear 8562948672,


Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review, we truly appreciated. I hope your trip was also fantastic and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so glad that you loved our bathroom and that our staff was friendly. We do enjoy working for Best Western and we all have the "I Care" attitude.

Again, thank you very much for complimenting the friendliness of our staff and I will share this review with all of them.

We will certainly be happy to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 13700 SW 139th Ct, Miami, FL 33186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites. Whether you are traveling for business, pleasure, or relocation, this modern brand new hotel offers a unique blend of elegance, exceptional service, state-of-the-art amenities in the best corporate location in the Kendall area, across the street from the Kendall-Tamiami Executive General Airport (TMB). Easy to get to the main highways, attractions, beaches, shopping malls, hospitals, sport events and much more in the Kendall and Miami cosmopolitan center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.