We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 SW 139th Ct, Miami, FL 33186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels and this one is definitely in my top 3. We booked on a whim...very happy from start to finish. Reservations staff wad excellent! Check in staff excellent. Room VERY. Clean, comfortable and new. Loved everything about it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Jennifer H

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay and found our hotel to be in your top three list. Thank you for mentioning our staff during the reservation, and the check in process. Also we are very proud of the cleanliness of our rooms. We are happy to hear that you loved everything about our hotel.

We are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
26
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent stay here, we arrived not knowing what to expect because of the few reviews we observed online. Wasn't until we arrived and realized that this hotel had just opened, so everything is clean and fresh. Check in was quick and welcoming. The lobby and rooms are very contemporary with cool blues and warm browns. Cute littel pool and gym, decent breakfast. Super plush pillows and comfy beds. Suttle service to MIA Airport and business center to help you print off your tickets. This hotel reminded me of how nice Marriott use to be, it was nicer then some 4-star hotels I've stayed in. Highly surprised at the quality of this Best Western, will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post details of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your time with us, including our pillows and beds.
It is always nice to hear that our guests received 5 star service from every member of our staff and that you found the accommodations to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to hear that you would definitely stay with us again.

Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to your return.

Sincerely.

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The rooms were extremely clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The entire hotel is brand new and looks really nice. I had a great night sleep, and would definitely come back the next time I travel to the area. A++++++

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a great night' sleep. As well, I am glad that you found our brand new hotel very nice and that you will definitely will come back next time you are in the area. Knowing that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay makes me very proud of the services we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have reviewed before and can tell you it looks EXACTLY like it's pictures. Very nice and can't beat the price (booked as a grand opening special for 130+tax) It's in a bit of a weird, residential location, and you probably wouldn't call it a "destination" hotel based on it's lack of location and small pool in the back. However, as a solo, couple, or on business looking to be within 25 minutes from downtown Miami/Miami Beach, it's a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great comments about your stay. I truly appreciate your feedback regarding how our hotel looks, price and location.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is the best hotel in Miami, everything is super clean, the employees are friendly and very professional, the food is excellent, the business center very convenient with brand new computers, the bar is awesome, everything is so modern I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Miami

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert10398, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review of our brand new hotel. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Knowing that you found the hotel clean, the employees friendly and very professional, that the food was excellent, the business center convenient and that you would recommend our hotel; makes me proud to be part of the Best Western Family. I know that you have other lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with the upmost professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we are thrilled to have you stay with us as our guest should your travel needs bring you to our area. Again, thank you for all your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 13700 SW 139th Ct, Miami, FL 33186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites. Whether you are traveling for business, pleasure, or relocation, this modern brand new hotel offers a unique blend of elegance, exceptional service, state-of-the-art amenities in the best corporate location in the Kendall area, across the street from the Kendall-Tamiami Executive General Airport (TMB). Easy to get to the main highways, attractions, beaches, shopping malls, hospitals, sport events and much more in the Kendall and Miami cosmopolitan center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.