We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
24050 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
1-800-559-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 49 Nature & Parks in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us deep in the Everglades! At Gator Park you will see all sorts of wildlife as you take an Airboat Ride into the Everglades National Park!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Sedro Woolley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Roger was our tour guide he was great on details and answered our questions . He was great the boat trip we had we will tell others to ask for him

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our first time doing an airboat ride...so we were very excited. The ride was fun...but really wish we saw more gators. We only saw 2 the whole time there :(

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a fun experience at Gator Park. We had read reviews about them here on Trip Advisor and decided to check them out. We loved the fact that their airboats weren't covered like some other ones. We thought we'd have much more visibility that way. The show after the ride was really cute and taking pictures with the gator was great and well worth the extra $3. Wade our guide was fun and knowledgable. I'd highly recommend this tour and would take it again if I'm back in the Miami area. I'd love to spend the whole day out there! So fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MyislandsTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for a First Timer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went there on a very hot day which has limited the chances to find a gator during the airboat ride but the tour guide was able to show us a baby gator and he was knowledgeable about the local environment and the habitats there. The airboats they use are big and they maintain a low speed limit for the safety.

Overall it is a good place for a first timer and a slow speed airboat ride experience..

We really did not care about the show they had after the airboat ride.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Easy access from MIA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We needed something to do while we waited for a late afternoon flight and Gator Park was nearby. This was a combined airboat ride and presentation about alligators and other creatures; scorpions and toads. The ride was very quick thru a sawgrass trail, maybe 30 minutes and the tour guide was very informational. I have been an Everglades rides that were much longer and more memorable because they zip and turn and spin thru mangrove trees which simply is not the ecology of this close-to MIA attraction, so I left disappointed.After the ride I felt really sorry for the alligator that was penned in the sand environment "conditioned" not to move. (That was the word they used.) They assured us he was not drugged which of course put the notion in my head that he was. You can't get out without going thru the gift store.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing